Disappointment in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • Oct. 22, 2017, 12:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been a very, very long time since I have been this centered personally and crashing forward with spirited vigor despite the myriad trespasses life inevitably bestows.

With that said, I have also not been this sad and disappointed and unhappy personally in an incredibly long time.

And I don’t know if there is a remedy.

Words in space.

Words are free.

Fleeting and so worthlessly free they are. We keep spinning away.


Sharee October 23, 2017

A lot of people seem to be a bit despondent lately. Hopefully whatever cloud is shadowing everyone in melancholy dissipates soon.

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ November 09, 2017

Hopefully it does. I think it might be the weather. It's just finally starting to get below 85 degrees here.. in November! Ugh. I hope you're doing well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.