Dents, Dings & OctoPhoMo Things in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Oct. 20, 2017, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life’s been giving me quite a few lacerations as of late, yet for some reason I continue to sit on a red ant pile under a lemon tree.

With all that’s been going on with me… follow link for more info including links back here to PB detailing everything; Want to know what’s going on? Click here!

I just got in a car crash. Well, last night.

Actually going back a few days (particularly if you’ve been following me) as to why I’ve been absent as of late. With my ongoing back injuries and trying to recover at home, I fell. One of my herniated discs was pinching the sciatic nerve and as I was experiencing weakness in my right leg. I took a step, a violent spasm occurred and my knee gave out. I laid on the floor for quite sometime… when I finally got to a point where I could lay down ‘comfortably’ I pretty much couldn’t move. At times I couldn’t even reach my phone or laptop.

Yesterday, I was finally starting to feel better, I could walk around, the pain was minimal (which was amazing!!!). My mom had a few errands to run and she asked if I could take her. I felt fine and desperately needed to move around and get out, so I did.

On our way home, we were blindsided in a parking lot.

It’s just a fender bender, but there was a strong impact!

Am I having Deja Vu or wasn’t I just here?

If you think about a parking lot, there’s one road that is the main road (not in front of the stores, but on the other side of the parking which stretches the length of the plaza. I was on that road. To my right were the parking spaces. It was about 9:15pm.

I was driving 10 - 12mph, when an SUV came barreling out of the parking area doing at least 20mph slammed into me on the front passenger side. The driver of that vehicle clearly wasn’t looking where she was going. I don’t know if she was on her phone or what, but she never applied her her brakes! The second of the impact… shock-waves of pain in my middle back! My chest hit the steering column as well.

It took me a minute to get out of the car, the driver of the Dodge Durango that hit was already out of her car. I said: ”I have the right of way, what the hell were you doing?” She apologized and admitted that she wasn’t paying attention. There were 3 eye witnesses to testify to that fact.

911 was called, I chose not to take an ambulance, but I did spend the night in the hospital.... again!

This is where my chest hit the steering wheel. I also had my seat belt on.

My mom has a bruise on her lower back and significant pain in her foot, but nothing is broken. She’s pretty sore though, but the worst was right after it happened, she was shaking like a leaf for a good 10 - 15 minutes!

They didn’t do much for me there at the hospital other than recommend I see my primary care who may request I get an MRI to see if there’s new or exacerbated soft tissue damage. I got a lidoderm patch and when I was asked about pain meds, I explained (as mentioned in a recent pb entry) that Naproxen which I was recently given hasn’t worked at all and that Tramadol hasn’t been effective either, so I agreed to take Toradol (which I’ve had before).

Apparently the crash has affected my ability to make good decisions because Toradol is given as an injection in the butt, and it’s one of those that after you get it, it hurts like a mother f*cker! #tushypain. I guess it was a good thing though because of the pain / tightness in my back combined with each attempt at sitting felt like being stabbed in the arse with 10,000 needles… my mom was cracking up! She even took a picture of me trying to get into the drivers seat. As you can see during this attempt I’m facing backwards. It took a while and many tries before I could actually sit normally, man it was painful!

I still couldn’t sit or lie down for hours afterwards, so despite being completely exhausted, this is just one more reason I’m not getting any sleep.

Ok, I’m done with the bullshit that is my life, here are some OctoPhoMo pics for yesterday and today’s prompts.

Oct 19 Water OR Wood

WOOD

Working on a coffin with desecrated corpse. FYI: Every single piece of splintered wood, even the dirt was individually glued down.

WATER

I took this at Surfside Beach in North Carolina

This one I took at Emerald Isle Beach in North Carolina

Oct 20 First OR Last

FIRST

The first rotting corpse I made and sold.

LAST

The last client I had as my health was declining to the point of where I am now. Darrem Charles, professional body builder (47 years old!).

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Here’s the teaser for the video I did for him.


Deleted user October 20, 2017

I am so sorry! I had a feeling something bad happened when you weren't around for so long. I hope you're taking it easy. The last time we got rear ended I couldn't stop shaking either. It's the adrenaline and not fun!

I got a shot in the butt when I was in Greece. I thought it wouldn't hurt because I've had tattoos and more flesh usually equals less pain. NOPE. Also I don't speak Greek so they didn't warn me it was coming. They just motioned I turn around and WAM! Tears stung my eyes! Ouch!

PS: It goes without saying but your photos are wonderful as usual! :)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Deleted user ⋅ October 24, 2017

That injection hurt for about 7 or 8 hours. Just the motion of trying to sit felt like you were being stabbed by 10k needles! I'm glad it didn't last for weeks (as I read online happened to others) I can't even imagine!

PS: :)

the girl with a pipe October 21, 2017

Holy smokes!! I'm glad it wasn't any more severe than it was, but I bet it hurt! And your poor mom! Some drivers really shouldn't be allowed to drive. Geez.

Shattered October 21, 2017

Gorgeous photos! I love seeing your posts. :)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ October 24, 2017

Thank you, I wish I felt well enough (could be active enough) to post more regularly.

HalloweenValentine October 21, 2017

Wow! Did the person who hit you have insurance? Why can't people just pay attention?! >:(

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes HalloweenValentine ⋅ October 24, 2017

She does, but NC is weird on the laws regarding crashes. I'm still in the middle of sorting it all out with the companies etc... Pain in the arse, literally and figuatively. ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.