Just Friday in General

  • Oct. 20, 2017, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The alarm went off at 6am. I looked at it and said “Really?”

Turned it off. Stared at the ceiling for a bit, listening to the wind fight with the fan in the window.

Got up. Showered and shaved. Then scrubbed out the toilet. That was getting kinda gross even though the upstairs toilet is almost exclusive number one.

I drank two 24 ounce bottles of water in quick succession. Then had a half of a cup of cottage cheese and a quarter cup of blueberries. Mixed together.

With the water I had two of my three doses of NO2 precursor and two tabs of chromium.

By the time rinsed out the bowl I had more energy than I knew what to do with. And I hadn’t even had my coffee yet. This before 7AM.

The news didn’t interest me, rarely does any more.

The DVR only had “Chicago Fire” - so I watched that. I made a list of calls I needed to make.

At 9AM I launched out. First to find a mattress pad for my Cal King bed. I guess that is going to be a special order. All the usual places don’t carry anything for California King mattresses.

After that I was off to the bank to deposit three hundred bucks in change into my flying account.

Then the long, slow tortuous ride up to ‘Salem’s Lot. I had bought Mom a coffee cup from the show “Outlander.” She’s a big fan. Impulse buy.

Then I stopped and got a steak for the grill for tomorrow night.

Then back home and on the phone.

Set up appointments for next week. Monday with the owner and operation manager of the flight school. Then Wednesday to get my tires replaced. I run all-seasons because I don’t really drive in the snow that much anymore.

Also found a guy who specializes in finding hubcaps. I am currently two short. Glory halleluiah the guy actually called me back. He will drop them off at Tire Warehouse on Monday.

The weather in midcoast Maine is pleasantly Fall-like. Breezy. The leaves are dropping, but depending where you are you can see decent foliage.

I am hoping to get into the air before they all drop.


Last updated October 20, 2017


Telstar October 21, 2017

It's good to have a well organized life.

Deleted user October 29, 2017

What is an NO2 precursor ? And why chromium ?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.