OctoPhoMo 19 in Just in Case

  • Oct. 19, 2017, 8:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am one very pooped teacher. We had family night tonight. For me that means Beta Sweet Shop (a bake sale that we use as one of our main fund raisers. Normally, high school Beta Students run it for me. (They have to get service hours.) I run down and check it out often, but they take care of business. Well, tonight was also homecoming at the high school, so they couldn’t come. I set up for a few 6th grade Beta members, and a couple of Jr. High Beta members to come work. One of the Jr. High kids got caught and had to do something else and the other just didn’t come back and work. One of the 6th graders didn’t show (I think he found out that they had plans to go to the parade for his 2 high school sisters.) A couple of others came by and asked if they could work it. I snatched them up. (One didn’t even tell his mom. She just came wandering in looking for him. lol) It was a crazy, nuts, exhausting evening. All in all, I was at school for 13 hours. I ate something and I’m about to head to bed. I’m done! So here’s my picture, my tired, puffy feet.


Jigger October 23, 2017

AAAAHHH, I have those same shoes and I love them!

I had two twelve-hour days at school last week due to homecoming extras. The I made the mistake of figuring my hourly from my $65/day sub pay. Hahahahashit.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ October 23, 2017

They don't pay subs nearly enough. That's why we can't keep them. You're being brave. I never subbed above 6th.

Deleted user October 24, 2017

Have to elevate those footies !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.