What a day! in Just me!

  • Oct. 17, 2017, 11:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s never a dull moment when you teach small children! Today we had a busy one! First, we went to the library, and just as we arrived, one of our students said he had pooped. So the other teacher took him back to the classroom to change. Right after the librarian finished reading to them, the kids were looking for books to check out for the week. Just then one of the boys came up to me and said he vomited. Oh yeah! He sure did!

The other teacher came back to find me with the biohazard kit, cleaning the carpet and the table and having the one boy isolated from the others. She took the kids out, I kept cleaning, and I called the boy’s mom, who is also a teacher at the school. Eventually we got back to the classroom, vomiter was taken home, and we settled down for lunch. I happened to glance up as another little boy walked by to his table. Of course his pants were wet!

I’ve pretty much had all the body fluids I can handle today! L


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.