the other day.. in Words that Rhyme

  • Oct. 17, 2017, 2:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I talked to God the other day..
(S)he(y) really didn’t have much to say
no cheer me up just debts to pay
a clap of thunder then on his way.

It makes me small of little worth
just like the dirt of planet earth
just stay in faith or so he said
as stay the course means dead is dead

It’s hard enough to be alive
just drama shit and liars jive
waiting for the final day
hoping you’ll be swept away

I talked to God the other day
really wished he would have stayed
as selfish as these words may sound
I’d prefer it if he’d just stick around


Nemoquenihil October 17, 2017

Leanne 🌈 October 17, 2017

WhatDreamsMayCome October 18, 2017

I really like this.

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ October 25, 2017

thanks!

Skikkles911 October 18, 2017

Love.

colojojo February 03, 2018

:)

invisible ink colojojo ⋅ February 10, 2018

Hey there... I just ignore them at this point as I haven't had satan drop by and drag me off to hell. I need to get to posting again I just sneak back her and there a look at some posts. Ill catch with you.... so back in the states.... I hope you are happy to back with us American bumpkins...

colojojo invisible ink ⋅ February 10, 2018

Lol well im glad for that ;)

Yeah... it hasn’t its pros and cons

invisible ink colojojo ⋅ February 10, 2018

Well hang in there. You seem to be resilient. I am fighting the snow as well... me and my shovel and snowblower have been become good friends this winter. I have had my fill of it. I want to trade them in for a mower and trowel for the flower gardens.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.