Welp in Wedding bells and other nonsense

  • Oct. 15, 2017, 12:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So when I last wrote which was a while ago I think I was interning? Well they hired me, my boss was awesome (the DR) his wife (in charge of billing) not so much. She was bi polar to an extreme. There were periods of bliss then not. I won’t like I made a few mistakes but I just graduated school you interned me. If I am lacking in something you need to teach me it. Anyway during this period I pretty much sabotaged my diet and was pretty much going off the rails. My weight went up and down and then my brother made me an offer.

He had been doing a cut with an online coach (my brothers been into fitness and working out for years) he started out at 205 pounds and went down to 168 during this cut of lean muscle. His coach offers online coaching for non body builders as well my brother offered to pay if I did it.

After hemming and hawing I decided to go for it. Guys seriously it’s changed my life I was 205 pounds when I started I’m now 180 almost 8 weeks in. I’m down from a size 16 to a size 12 and I just feel so much better. I sleep better, my bp is good I’ll probably be taken off blood pressure meds at my next dr’s visit and I really hope my pre diabetes will eventually improve to the point I can get off that as well. My goal is at least 35 pounds more, I’m planning on getting my wedding dress in march so hopefully they won’t have to much altering to do.

Well after that huge lifestyle change I realized I didn’t want to be a medical biller any more, at least not for these people. They also decided to change up their staff and myself, the receptionist and the nurse were all let go. They explained it as a lay off rather than being fired and I have to say I wasn’t sad to go.

I threw myself into finding another job when a huge opportunity fell literally into my lap. The gym I belong too needed a new manager. I applied and hoped for the best and I got it. I’ve been ding it for two weeks and I love it. I love the atmosphere, the people, being able to do both my workouts while I’m working! And getting to wear gym. Clothes as my uniform. There’s a lot involved I’m learning lots every day and I’m really excited to see where this takes me.

Meanwhile still wedding planning and getting everything set up for that only ten more months…exciting!!!


Pies on a Carousel October 16, 2017

Some pretty big changes....sounds like you're happy.

Hopelessly Imperfect Pies on a Carousel ⋅ October 16, 2017

I am thanks :)

It's Time For Me. October 16, 2017

Congrats on the weight loss and the new job.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.