18th September Going Home. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 10/12/2017 8:01 a.m.

  • Oct. 11, 2017, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

and the Girl in the Silver Coat.

My home starts at the Portsmouth Harbour Station, from the Station you can see HMS Warrion the Navys first iron-clad warship, steam driven and had thirty guns; now it is kepkt in Portsmouth historic dockyard. What wating for a train you have a view of the Warrior, now it is have some restoration so old ship is not quite her best just know!

alt text

alt text

alt text

Now I was on my way, this is the approtch to Southampton.

alt text

Now onward west.

alt text

alt text

alt text![alt text]

alt text

There is where I change trains, and where I notish the Girl with the Silver Coat; and see my last train to Truro and home …

alt text

alt text

Neering Plymouth.

alt text

At Plymouth we cross from Devan to Cornwall, and not to far to Truro.

alt text

After that a chaty man saet next to me, so I put my camera away and talked the rest of the trip!

00:27 BST 11:10:2017


Last updated October 12, 2017


Deleted user October 13, 2017

Thanks for sharing your trip ! Loved the pictures !

jamez Deleted user ⋅ October 13, 2017

Cornwall is nice but it is nice to travel.

Deleted user jamez ⋅ October 13, 2017

I hope I get to England some day . My father's family ( Grandparents were from Cornwall) . I want to see the places I have read so much about !

Deleted user jamez ⋅ October 13, 2017

And heard about . My Grandparents always missed it .

Roseyrays October 13, 2017

I always love seeing your pictures. There always something just that little bit different about them. I've not traveled much down south and look forward to doing so, God willing in a few years time.

NorthernSeeker October 16, 2017

I really liked this series of travel photos and all of your people watching skills.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.