Exhaustion and Date in A New Journey

  • Oct. 11, 2017, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK I am all rested up, or I think I am. Since I have been back on Saturday from my trip I have been feeling very tired, I also had some trouble sleeping on the trip as well. SO I hope this week I can get back on my regular routines.
The last 2 days really threw me off track, my daughter Cat called me to sub contact for a few days in the meat department. I was ordered to pack 50 boxes of 50 LBS of Half hog.
In Each box it included
-18 lbs of pork chops
-3.5 lbs of pork sirlion
-5 lbs of pork sausage
-3.5 pork butt roast
-5 lbs pork country style ribs
-4 lbs of pork slob style ribs
-8 lbs pork ham portion
-3 lbs of pork bacon
SO that is what I did my last 2 days and that really made me exhausted. SO I slept good this morning.
NOW I know I promised about my date.
Ok here it goes .
Last Friday night we had arranged to go to The Grizzly Rose as we both love country music. SO I got into my jeans and nice blouse with my fave cowgirl boots. I was so excited to go meet him. SO I went to go get something to eat at Arby’s as I knew I would be drinking.
SO I have a Rule that I would drive to meet my date, just in case I am not having a good time and I can leave at any time.
I have mentioned that Max and I knew each other during our high school years. IT wasn’t like I didn’t know him so I still made sure I had my own car so I borrowed my little big brother car. Once I arrived at Grizley Rose, I found him at the bar area. WOW was he handsome even at age 52 years old. I was really surprised. But then I was shocked who else was there, several of my high school friends were there that I had not seen in like over 30 years. So then I knew it was going to be a fun evening. I had planned to only drink one drink but as the evening went on. WE both decided to do some country dancing. I truly was looking forwards to dancing and we danced for a while and I also danced with some of other friends that came to Grizzly’s .
I had one drink of Jack Daniel’s and I knew I was going to have a good time so I made a choice not to drink any more so I just ordered 7 Up. Max and I sat and talked for a while and he was drinking quite a bit, I then started to get uncomfortable. I went over to my other school friends table and hanged out with them for a while.
BUT after a while I felt bad about Max and I so I went back and sat down and talked to him and made it very clear to him I liked him but I just wanted us to be friends nothing more. Then he apologized to me for making me feel like we had to have something going on. I was just getting that impression from him. So we did dance some more and there was a dance contest on the 2 step dance, and Max asked me to lets try it. SO we did and I really had a good time doing the dance with him as that is my favorite dance. We also did a few other dances and I also danced with another guy who asked me in front of Max, he was happy to see me having a good time. So as the night got really late. We danced a few more times, but I was noticing that it was getting really late and I didn’t want to stay out to late so I can respect my dad, Max did try to ask me to spend the night with him and I said NO, I wanted him to understand we are only going to be friends.
SO over all the night was a really great time. I truly enjoyed that dancing as I had not danced in a LONG time, try like 4 years ago. I woke up the next morning very sore and had to get ready for the airport to head back home.
SO now that this took me a few days to write this, I heard through a grapevine that Max has a girl friend and he told me he didn’t have one. SO I am going to confront him cuz the friend that told me about it, he got chewed out by that girlfriend for going out to Grizzly with me. SO I don’t play games.
Once he text me I will bring up his girl friend and see what his answer is!
BUT any ways, it was a good time that all I cared about, The dancing was fun!! I love COUNTRY Dancing!!

I wrote this entry early this afternoon and I thought I had post it but I had it in Save the draft!
SO here it is!!
HUGS to every one!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.