makes me wanna die in Book of Lies.....

  • Oct. 11, 2017, 10:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not in the fundamental sense of the words.....

I was looking at the calendar… the same calendar that I “week at a glance” with and the pad on me desk so my penmanship is neat. Got one on the wall at home and a fashionable watch with a teeny number that goes round and round. And round and round.

There is foreboding in those devices. They are truly messengers of doom. We lie to ourselves when we think they get to our appointments and help manage our affairs. They draw us away from what is truly important.

Whats on your calendar? Lets take a peek shall we?

Eleven family interventions, an intern training and a 2 hours staff meeting. I seemed to have left out pick out a new novel to read, go for a hike in the woods… hell even mowing the lawn sounds better than what I took the time to waste pencil lead on. I mean I’m here anyway. Why do I need to know these things? Someone checks in. They ask for me. I go and get them…

To make matters worse. The same information is in my computer anyway. But, that new novel selection… the most important thing for happiness.... something pleasurable… no where to be found.

Finally there’s that dreaded flip of the month or worse hanging a new calendar.... that’s keeping track of something even more dreaded… no matter how young… getting closer to the last calendar with pretty sunsets or endangered species .... reminding you that the most disconcerting endangered specie .....may be you....


Mr. Mofo October 11, 2017

People would suck away ALL our time if we let them.

I will always think it's cool that this lady played little whatever her name is in the Grinch movie.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 11, 2017

I agree with both..

WhatDreamsMayCome October 11, 2017

I like your style.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.