IT'S A BOY!!!! in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Oct. 10, 2017, 10:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup, it’s a boy. Fred and his wife are having a baby boy. I am out of my mind excited! Although they said it didn’t matter, that they just wanted a happy, healthy baby, they really wanted a boy. When they called to tell me, Fred was crying.....so sweet.
They are due 1/29 and already have a name all picked out…nope, I cannot share it. I will just say that he will be named after 2 men who were very important in Fred’s life.

We are flying them in on 11/3 and having a family shower on 11/4 with her family having a shower the next day.

My MOST creative daughter has set the theme and we have already bought all the decorations and she made the invitations and they are in the mail already. SOOOO EXCITING!!!!

It is going to be wonderful and I cannot wait!

So, mom is in Branson....her and 6 of her best friends left at 6:30 yesterday morning, by bus, for this trip. The ladies are all celebrating their big birthdays.....ages ranging from 75-84. Yup, I am serious. They are the spunkiest, sassiest women I have ever met, with my mom being the ring leader (of course) I feel so bad for the bus driver.....he is either going to have a nervous breakdown or quit his job.

Drew’s girlfriend lost her father last Sunday, very suddenly. We are all devastated. Her mom passed away in 2009 and now her dad is gone. Poor, sweet Katlyn. She is pretty inconsolable. She has a sister and they are very close and they are just clinging to each other, trying to get thru this. there was no funeral or memorial service as they have decided to have a celebration of life party in the spring. I don’t quite understand that but that’s my issue. If there was some sort of service, perhaps they would have some closure. Just my thoughts.

I love Katlyn like she is my own child and am so sad for her.

Stooge #3, mom and I went to see Stooge #1 on Sunday. It was the first time that I really felt like it was an intrusion on my life. I was pretty upset with myself since that is not my nature. It’s about 1 1/2 hours to get there, we have lunch, take him to the store and then drive home. A lot of time driving and I am the one who always does the driving. Usually, no big deal but I was really crabby.....just not sleeping very well these days and I just wanted to stay home. Hopefully, next time we go, my attitude will be better. Since he is very sight impaired, he does not drive and there is a shuttle bus that will take him to the store but he cannot really carry much back to his apt. Hence, the major grocery shopping whenever we are there. We’ve been going once every 3 weeks, I wish it could be stretched out to just once a month.

Other than that, things are jut rolling along.............my big, big birthday is coming up, trip to Vegas is planned and I can’t wait. Just special time with mom and Stooge #2, doing whatever I want, eating wherever I want, no dishes, laundry or beds to make.....all about me! First, we have to get thru the baby shower and then I can really focus on the good times to be had!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.