A more detailed Intro to TheKing in Coming From OpenDiary

  • Feb. 1, 2014, 11:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How about we start with a face. Not a great pic, but wearing my Holiday fedora.

Rocking the Holiday fedora, I'll post a better picture when I feel like taking one. I'm Kyle, aka TheKing, and I think you'd be wise to make my acquaintance. I may come across as arrogant at times, or egotistical, but I assure you that I am simply self-aware and damn proud of everything I am. I am 22 years old, and far more than any simple stereotype could try to capture.

Let's start with the basics. Sports: Hockey, MMA, Football. Those are my top sports. Having played(ing) hockey when I could(can) my teeth have taken a bit of damage, along with a few scars here and there. Music: My interest in music is primarily the rock genre. Metal is in there, along with selective artists and songs from various genres. But primarily Rock. My current musical addiction is The Gaslight Anthem....if you haven't listened to them, then go listen to them. Movies: HA. I watch everything and anything. There's something to be taken from any movie. My good buddies at MST taught me that lol. Tv: I watch most good shows. Some shows I just don't understand how anybody could find them entertaining. And some of them are essentially praised for being so good, then I tune in for five minutes and want to kill myself it's so bad.

I am a gamer. Don't like it? I don't care. Gaming is amazing. I will always play games and Pokemon is one of the games that I will play, probably on my death bed. Recently tried to transfer my save to a new bigger SD card and I lost my Y save, so I am starting over. So if you want my 3DS friend code...Let me know and I will happily add you and give mine. I play PC games, Xbox 360, and probably will be turning to the PS4. I haven't decided yet.

I love animals. I've worked in various animal environments. My mother was a vet tech, so I used to go in and help with minor tasks and learn the ways about the animal hospital as a kid. Then I helped my mother out at the local animal shelter which she ended up managing. After that, she got a job at a shit boarding kennel, which had flaws all over the place. I needed community service to go with my school (which I always thought was retarded) and the owner of the business asked when I was coming to work next, because I knew what I was doing. I got a job from the owner. I miss the pups that I bonded with every damn day, but the staff there was ridiculous and well...I can tell you all about the tales from the kennel later. I parted ways from that kennel on bad terms. I'm currently working retail (blah) while I hunt madly for a kennel job. It's where I belong. I have a talent with animals, and have serious standards for the jobs that involve working with them.

Romantically speaking...Hmm. That's a long bit of information. Historically speaking I haven't had the best of luck. The ladies I've cared about have been less than worthy, which is an odd way to phrase that, because I'd still probably help any of them out at any time, but I will go into the details of my history in another section on this site (if I am understanding the format correctly). My readers from OpenDiary know my history and how, well...for lack of a better word, shit it is. Along with my history being not so great, I've cared about one girl in particular for a long time, and her and I's story is...well, complicated, frustrating, and quite frankly I don't understand my decisions when it has come to her. I've been determined to no longer write about her, but chances are she will get at the very least one or two more, which will probably go in my section clumped with my history and my matters of the heart. I am a passionate man, and have a great grasp on what actual caring is. I'm actually looking to get back in the dating game, and it has been quite some time, so it should be interesting lol.

I have a decent reputation of being somebody that is ready and able to help. I am a damn good listener, and actually provide input, and happy to help in any way that I can, so if any of you are upset or what have you...please by all means, message me and I am happy to listen and help in whatever way I can.

What else is there? Ya know, I'm not sure what else there is to give you the basics of The King. Hopefully time will pass and I'll make friends like I did on OD, and hopefully I will have a positive influence on your lives.

Oh and one more thing. I have 4 dogs. Rocky, Reilly, Squirt, and Roxie. Roxie is the princess, and she has me wrapped around her paw. Rock and RiRi are wheatons, while Squirt is a giant schnauzer. Roxie is my min pin. Kind of funny considering I've always wanted a Great Dane. Roxie

That's all for now. Any questions feel free to ask.

King out. Much love.


Reading_Blankie 📚 February 01, 2014

My boyfriend is a bigger gamer than I, though I do enjoy playing some too. Just not the League of Legends or WoW. I did wait in the Best Buy midnight line for diablo II though.

:D

TheKing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ February 01, 2014

I'm not too big on LoL or WoW. Not my style of games honestly. Now I have been to many midnight launches, and used to play in tournaments as well. The best midnight launch was Halo Reach at Best Buy...Beat The Geek Squad. Surprising amount of fun lol.

Diablo 2 is one game that is actually surprisingly good for it's subject matter.

Reading_Blankie 📚 TheKing ⋅ February 01, 2014

Hum, we don't have an XBOX or a PS3 so we don't play Halo. UCK, I don't mind games at all really, though I can never tell which game is which with LoL and WoW. Boy is always watching youtube videos of tournaments and so forth. CRAZY! I guess there was this one dude who got kicked "out of the league" for being mean to everyone and not being a team player. Personally, I like the small games like the "indie bundle" comes with. Do you play any FPS games? Kinda old school, but I am playing through Wolfenstein 3d (that I used to play and beat all the levels) that I found on steam. :)

Oh, I am from OD too by the way. Don't think we chatted; "The king" would be a memorable name. :)

TheKing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ February 03, 2014

I remember hearing about that dude getting kicked out of the league. I am not one of those people that watch tournaments like that anymore. There was a time that I would, when I was younger, but no more. I'd rather play, or casually watch without the ridiculous presentation that tournaments try.
The Humble Indie Bundle rules. Brilliant concept, good cause, and great games. Wolfenstein is a classic. I have it on my Steam Library, but haven't played through it completely yet. FPS games I play a decent amount. TF2 might be my favorite. It's old but still soooo damn good. I play BF4. Ya know I play a bit of everything lol.

Really? I went by a few names. The Protector. The Exception. Those were typically my main names. It's a shame that OD is going down.

Reading_Blankie 📚 TheKing ⋅ February 06, 2014

I went by a few names myself. Son Soleil, Maasiai are the ones that stayed the most.

ughfgh.. I don't like the geek squad. Had some stupid experience. Messed up my stuff!

I'm currently playing Wolf 3d. Driving me nuts because the level I am on I freaking get lost. I HATE cheating and seeing walkthroughs.

Though "Spear of Destiny"( it comes with the Steam package) is the prequel. I just found that out. :D

Chris February 01, 2014

Nice fedora

TheKing Chris ⋅ February 01, 2014

Thank you, kindly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.