Some Heavy Weight. in The eye of every storm

  • Oct. 8, 2017, 8:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t go to work today. The winds, they lashed through the pouring rain. And the morning fog makes the train horn sound a little louder than its ever been. I saw the earth tilt inside your eyes and it took a little part of me to leave it behind, lost there in a sea of blue. Forever lost to you. It’s yours now, you can keep it. Tuck it inside you, bury it in truth, love it in secret. I don’t see a way back from this.

We stared at the same stars seeing different constellations. We’re in the same universe, but different planets. And my version of time goes slower than yours, softer even. We wished on the same one, a far off and distant sun, and watched it explode, raining diamonds on some polished world of glass reflecting ourselves back to us. I didn’t see a way back from this.

And the train horn is a little bit closer than it’s ever been, tied to the track with grit and sin. Move clearly, dear engine, and move true, and don’t stop until we believe in you. I felt the ground shift underneath my feet, felt the dirt give way to swallow me into the chasm. I fell behind. I felt your seas envelope me, nurture me and carry me to shore, where I shivered as your tide receded. Left to look upon the land, I turned my back to you, and I didn’t see a way back from this.

And if I ever gave you one of those diamonds I’m sorry. We were in just another town born into different stories. Stardust lovers blown apart, damned and tormented from the start, I drowned into my ocean and left it all behind. You’re so whimsical. You’re a deeper meaning of true. When I dream I breathe deeply of the lost scent and feign a light resentment. The train guides me to sleep. I’ve lost you’re sea but I know you’re out there, making new memories, believing in some deeper ocean.


Deleted user October 09, 2017

This is so beautiful. ♥

the girl with a pipe October 09, 2017

<3

dali October 09, 2017

Have missed your writing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.