Dinner Menu 10/8-10/14 in A Week of Dinners

Revised: 10/12/2017 1:07 p.m.

  • Oct. 7, 2017, 11:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday
Leftovers! I’m grilling country style pork ribs today, so I’ll probably cut up the leftovers and make a stir fry or something with it.

Monday
Chicken nachos using the frozen mexican chicken that I made last week.

Tuesday
Navy Bean, Bacon, and Spinach soup with dinner rolls (Freezing leftovers)

Wednesday
Fried catfish with french fries and a vegetable

*Side note on the french fries. About a month ago, I got two bags of potatoes in my Bountiful Basket and we don’t eat a lot of potatoes with the exception of fries occasionally. So, I decided I was going to attempt to make my own frozen french fries. I cut up all the potatoes, put them in boiling water, then ice water. Then they went into the freezer on a cookie sheet, then into portions in ziploc bags. I was really unsure how they would turn out, but we’ve had them twice so far and they’re awesome! Definitely going to do that again if I get an abundance of potatoes again *

Thursday
Grilled brats and chicken with a vegetable and pasta.

Friday
Egg Roll Bowl

Saturday
Crockpot Sesame Honey Chicken with rice and broccoli


Last updated October 12, 2017


Big Joe October 07, 2017

I love your dinner entries 😊. What I usually do is cook for the week on Sunday then have leftovers the rest of the week. Do your kids gripe about not having anything to eat? I know I did when I was younger lol

KMARTIN527 Big Joe ⋅ October 07, 2017

They're pretty good. Juliet will try and pull that every once and awhile, but she can usually figure it out. I try to have things for them to eat and when all else fails, they'll make themselves a PB&J for lunch.

Sublimejen October 07, 2017

I think I'll try to join you and post my meal plan sometime

KMARTIN527 Sublimejen ⋅ October 07, 2017

That'd be awesome! Trying to get as much people to do it as I can:)

Deleted user October 08, 2017

I need to do this :-(

Hillbilly Princess October 09, 2017

Deleted user October 13, 2017

You just conquer this cooking thing !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.