....just like a woman po-ssessed! in A New Beginning

  • Oct. 7, 2017, 5:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our new boss Jane unleashed a demon when she told us that, instead of our usual royal blue uniform tops, we can wear holiday or seasonal-print uniform tops ANY DAY THAT WE WANT TO. This has excited me to no end! So rest assured, this is a very harmless and happy demon, probably extremely beneficial to the uniform industry. I might need a bigger closet to hold all the new uniform tops I’m sure to buy! But on the other hand, maybe I’ll just throw out all my other clothes and wear festive scrubs everywhere I go. I like the looks of them and they’re comfy and cool. :o)
I am starting to like Jane. Actually, I liked Jane before she became our manager, but then came a time when I intensely DISliked Jane. This uniform policy is the best thing. The fact that I am having to do a lot fewer “chores” now, and thus have more time to do my actual job of preparing food, is another. I don’t remember the last time I took boxes to the recycle bin! And LOTS of mornings, somebody else is folding the laundry. I can let morning pans accumulate in the dishroom and know that SOMEONE, NOT ME, will eventually do them!! When Sophia was the boss, it was amazing how every chore in the place would pile up until I did it. Oooooh, that used to piss me off! I’m pissed off less. It’s a good thing.
So finally it’s the weekend! And tomorrow I am actually going on an outing with the rarely-seen sister Sandy. I think she is sad about something. Her son Michael hasn’t been over in awhile longer than usual. He has a different job now and might be busier. I hope he comes over soon, though. I know she misses him. But maybe going someplace tomorrow will help cheer her up.
I’m proud of myself! I volunteered to do something I’ve never done before! I am going to help at a Food Drive on November 4th. I invited my work friend Sheila, and she’s going to do it too! This will also be the first time I’ve done something with Sheila outside of work. We’re both going to retire in a few years and I’d hate to lose touch with her completely, so this could be a step toward taking our work friendship to an outside-of-work friendship.
Anyhow....it’s 2 a.m. and I’ve been up for awhile. It’s time for me to go back to bed. G’night! ;o)


thesunnyabyss October 07, 2017

you are awesome for volunteering, amongst many other things, lol,

that is great you can wear seasonal tops to work, makes things a little more fun and it really sounds like Jane is shaking things up there for the better,

I hope you have a lovely time with your sister this weekend,

have a great day!!!

woman in the moon October 08, 2017

Happy entry!!
Love the seasonal scrubs - like them as a full time wardrobe too! Kids will have fun with all of you too.
Hope you and your friend have a good time volunteering. That's the best doing something that's good and fun.

Ragdolls October 10, 2017

Yay for the uniform top leniency.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.