Noodles in Strangely Estranged

  • Oct. 6, 2017, 6:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found this old receipt, I mean really old receipt for my sky metallic blue 1981…or was it 1980 Chevy Malibu. It was from a repair I had done while living in Palm Springs.

On the reverse was a hand written list. I thought it was for groceries at first. Another look told me otherwise. It must have been my old best friend’s handwriting. I can’t recall the exact list, but it was something like MEAT, NOODLES, MEAT, NOODLES, RICCOTTA, NOODLES…etc. What kind of crazy recipe was this??

I called up my old roomie to inquire but she never called back. Now her number is disconnected. I tried her on Facebook and at her work. No luck, wonder if she’s avoiding me now.

Coincidentally I just found another Noodle related item. It was a “friend” who posted a picture of his instant noodles cup with a fork on top.

Then when I was looking for my creator, across the street was a noodles restaurant. What the $&@? does noodles symbolize? Limp? Dead? New Dolls, Nude Dolls, Nudalls??? Top Ramen? It’s driving me crazy.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.