Elk Rotary in Strangely Estranged

  • Oct. 6, 2017, 7:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Truman Show there’s a scene where Truman is mowing the lawn with an Elk Rotary brand lawn mower. Could that have something to do with my origin? All this time I’ve been thinking “Masons”, not Elks.

I checked out a few lodges in the Gettysburg area and think I may have found the place. It’s lodge 600 at 168 Lincoln Highway. I did drive that Dodge 600 and 168 frequently comes up.

Someone was complaining about the smoke there, so that was the big giveaway. Grandma said it was the Lincoln Lodge where she met him and they danced. But it’s not called “Lincoln Lodge”. Maybe I can call to see if they have a dance floor. We’ve got one here.

Google street view had a dark red Mazda Tribute outside. Took me like an hour to figure out the make and model, was thinking MVP or Escape at first. Turns out Mazda makes the Escape, that’s why I was confused.

Guy in blue jacket crossing street, not sure what he symbolizes. Me on the cross? Mazda Tribute does start with 418 and ends in 3888, just like the guy that got me into this mess. Cruz 23 or Christ=3888


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.