Just Do It in Diary

  • Oct. 6, 2017, 3:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve all decided we’re going to do the half marathon. I’m probably going to walk most of it, I’ll be aiming for about four hours. OK, I’ll be aiming just to finish the bloody thing, but it’ll be an achievement I think. I hope the weather will be nice, then we can have a lovely stroll around Birmingham. Part of it goes through a park, another part goes through Bournville, which is beautiful, and past the Cadbury’s factory, so we can always pop in for a Curly Wurly and a Crunchie for a sugar boost lol.

I went for a run for the first time in about two months last night. I only did 5k and it took me 37 minutes. I’m going to try and go a bit further on Saturday, see how I get on.

I’ve now just got a few bits and pieces to finish off in the house, it will be a HUGE relief once that’s done. Then I’ll get my weekends back! So I’ll finish that on Saturday morning, then go for my run probably after lunch. Although I did have a stress dream about finishing clearing the house; for some reason I had an exercise bike that I didn’t know what to do with, but my cat (!) wouldn’t let me get rid of it, even though the cat never used it…WHAT??

I’m feeling the effects of having neighbours. After living in a detached house for five years, I now have to get used living in the same building as other people. Someone who lives in the flat upstairs gets up at 5:30 every morning and spends 45 minutes stomping around like an elephant and coughing. This morning I had enough and put some earplugs in, but then I couldn’t sleep because I was worried I would miss my alarm at 6:30. I’m really really tired now after a week of this :o( The same people also stand outside the house smoking pot and talking loudly every night, so the smell comes in if I’ve got the door or window open. They’re Polish so I can’t even eavesdrop on their conversation! And I came home from work the other day to find that someone has stolen my paper recycling bin. Grrrr. I suppose I’ll get used to living in such close proximity to other people…


Complicated Disaster October 06, 2017

Whoop! Go for it!
Maybe you should take Polish lessons! Lol xx

summertime sadness. October 06, 2017

Maybe a white noise generator would help?

Lucretia October 06, 2017

I don't even like hotels now that I'm in a detatched in the country, totally get where you're coming from. When I lived in flats I used to put the radio on (old comedy shows set on a timer) to go to sleep, I found a constant noise was better than intermittent ones.

Cat Mommy October 06, 2017

No thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.