Denver/family in A New Journey

  • Oct. 5, 2017, 5:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I am in Denver staying at my Dad’s house. I woke up this morning feeling a little restless. I had some major nerve pains and low back. It was nice and beautiful out side as my dad has a a very nice condo and a long balcony. I got up and went out to the balcony and did a little bit of stretching. That didn’t take care of any of my pains. So I got into the shower to let that HOT water help me stretch out a little more. Well its now around 4PM here and I am still dealing with some nerve pain. SO not sure if its my inflammation that is off or what. The weather is nice here and I wish I wasn’t feeling this pain right now cuz I want to enjoy the rest of this trip.
SO once I was dressed I went for a mile walk hoping it would help me feel better but NO.

I went to my Cochlear Implant Doctor and also my audiologist appointment and I was happy to see the same people as the last time I saw them was over 10 years ago since I had lived in Texas the last 9 years. My DR was happy to know I had both of my ears done and checked everything and all is great. Once I finished I visited my audiologist and wow wow. WHY did my last audiologist mess up my processors. HE really messed it up NO WONDER I felt so unbalance this whole time. ( Since JULY). So she fixed my processors and NOW I can actually hear in both ears. It’s wonderful. I am so happy to have both of my ears working. LAUGHING!

I am ready to go home but I can’t get home to Casper til Saturday as there is no available seats til Sat Afternoon flight. SO I will have to find something to do tmw. AN old High school friend wants to take me out tomorrow night and I kind of don’t want to but then I do. HE has had a crush on me since high school and now he knows I am (available). I do like him but I am rethinking of this LONG Distance relationships as Boat and I are still kind of talking but I am trying to really figure out what I really want. I am lonely but then I am afraid to FALL IN LOVE.
I will call him Max. He used to play soccer and I was a big soccer player in my high school years as I let me high school team go to state for 3 years in a row as I was the goalie. SO he found me on FB 2 years ago, and we kept in touch since then. HE saw on my FB that I was in Denver and he is really trying real hard to take me out. There is a place downtown that is by a Train station and I really enjoy being downtown at times. HE was mentioning to me that one of our old High School friend owns a bar downtown by the Colorado Rockies Stadium SO he is talking to me into going there tomorrow night. SO Ill make up my mind by tomorrow.

Well I hope every one is having a great day. It will be beautiful here for 2 more days then once I get back to Casper we will get up to 3 to 5 inches of SNOW! I am looking forwards to seeing that this year.

Have a really nice evening!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.