Leaving to Denver. ANOTHER DRAMA! in A New Journey

  • Oct. 4, 2017, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

HOWDY!!
I have gone thru screening and I have 2 hours to wait for my flight, I had to be dropped off early as Chef had to be at work early. SO I have time to catch up with my friends on here and leave an entry.
The last few days has been a true fun time. I am so blessed to have had my time with Bug and her Dad and girls time.
BUT yesterday, I went out with some friends to a bar for a few drinks, and went dancing and right now I am a little sore, I have not country danced in wow LONG TIME! BUT I had fun, but but guess what it was cut short at 11;30 PM due to seeing my phone had 10 missed calls from my son Chef, and 20 text messages telling me to get to the damn ER, The bar was only 8 blocks to the hospital. I went into a fast PANIC MODE and told my friend to get me to the ER NOW. (by the way I had already had 3 drinks and I felt a little woozy) At least I had a designated driver. SO I arrived to the hospital and Chef girlfriend Alex found me and told me to go to the desk and tell them that Chef had told them I was coming and for me to let me in the room where he was.
Well BUG had apparently swallowed a quarter and Alex had done a heimlich to her and she was able to get all the food she had prior eaten and got the quarter up but the whole incident had made her very upset of the whole deal that she had moved several times. SO Chef just wanted to make sure she was alright and she was crying saying her stomach was hurting, so he called 911 and they just took her in to make sure things were ok, BUT she was screaming that she wanted MAMO! Chef was trying real hard to calm her down but she didn’t calm down until I arrived there, Chef was just beyond in shock. BUT I had to remind him to always remember to take deep breaths when things like this happens as that usually helps. BUT I truly think Bug was just scared of what had happened. SO Doctors checked her and they did finally released her with good heath but with some warning that she may have some bruised around the spot where Alex pumped her stomach. I was just more Thankful that she is going to be ok.
BUT then we had to call HER MOM to let her know what had happened, and that was not a very pretty moment for Chef to have to do. YES she was beyond upset but I had to talk to her to remind her we did all the best we could and things are ok. Bug mom is good listening to me cuz I know how to talk to her and calm her anxiety attacks. SO WE took Bug to her grand parents house so they can see that she was doing just fine so her mom can know that her baby was upbeat again. We stayed and chatted for a while til 2 am and and let Bug stay at her other grandparents as she fell asleep. Also we had to get up early and chef had to be at work early and I had to get to the airport. SO it all worked out.
So I have had 2 incidents of something happening. I surely hope nothing else will happen.
AGAIN I wish I could share some pictures I need to get some one to show me how to do this photo cropping here. I am just a good ole stubborn Cowgirl!! I rather mess with a horse or cow over this laptop!! LOL

Well I hope every one has a great day. I need to get some reading done and note to y’all!!


cardslinger October 04, 2017

Phew! Glad that Bug is ok!

Deleted user October 04, 2017

How scary to see messages like that on your phone - sheer panic I'm sure. So glad Bug is alright. She's lucky that Alex sprung to action to help her get it up. Poor thing though, I'm sure she was scared.

ConnieK October 04, 2017

Glad Bug was okay. That's the important part. Safe travels!

Deleted user October 04, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.