16th September in Portsmouth. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 10/01/2017 1:03 p.m.

  • Oct. 1, 2017, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturday 16th September and there is a feel of autumn in the morning, trees have began to dropping leafs; and the days are notably shorter and the evening are getting colder.

alt text

alt text

A youth on his skatboad in the middle of the road, and looking guilty ......

alt text

alt text

Just on to Southsea Common and just can see Southsea Town.

alt text

Southsea is a smell town neer to Old Portsmouth, this is Palmerston Road and is mostly closed to traffic, a plecant place walk or skoot.

alt text

alt text

alt text

This are rather rare now.

alt text

I am now on the Common, I’m heading back to Old Portsmouth by the Solent.

alt text

alt text

alt text

One of Henrey’s Forts in the Solent.

alt text

alt text

My coffee brake.

alt text

alt text

The sun is getting low and a Hovercraft is off to the Isle of Wight.

alt text

alt text

It’s just after six and the air is getting cool, my Sister will be cooking ......

15:09 BST 01:10:2017


Last updated October 01, 2017


jamez October 02, 2017

It's nice to be with my Sisters famly, I like Portsmouth.

Deleted user October 03, 2017

It's so pretty there !

NorthernSeeker October 03, 2017

Didn't the men of Cornwall revolt and march on London, refusing to pay taxes to King Henry VIII? Nice photos. I'm watching the new season of Poldark on Masterpiece Theatre and it's set in Cornwall. The people keep talking about going to the markets in Trurow and I think of you and your family, both human and four-legged.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 04, 2017

Parts are shot in Cornwall other in the north, I know one of the breachs they use, I remember the first Poldark years ago, enjoy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.