Health Update in The start of something?

  • Sept. 30, 2017, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Geez I must be showing my age talking about health....

So, the last problem I wrote about.. blood in stool,.... turns out that was because of either all the ibuprofen I was taking, or the sugar free energy drinks, or both. I’ve stopped taking ibuprofen and stopped the energy drinks and haven’t had any problems in that area. The doctor recommended repeating the test in 6 months just to make sure but I’m confident it won’t be an issue

So because I’m not taking ibuprofen, my injuries have flared up badly… After many tests it seems I have two bursa sacs in my foot, and something in my hip. Probably a bursa sac but the tendons and muscle have grown funny around it. I’ve had that one in my hip for years… and have continued ” running” on it.
I put that in italics because it’s more shuffling than running these days. Because of the injury in the hip, I cant extend my leg like I used to so I can’t run as fast. it’s so frustrating… and I’m in pain all day every day. I can’t sit on a chair properly and I can’t even lie in bed. I can’t drive my care for longer than five minutes either as the pain becomes unbearable. The foot bursa has almost gone and it not really giving me any pain at the moment.
On Wednesday i’m getting an injection into the bursa in my hip to stop or greatly reduce the pain.
I CAN’T WAIT
and after that I’m being referred to a sports doctor who’s going to work with me to ensure that it doesn’t come back and help my muscles heal around it.

I honestly can’t wait to be free of this pain. It feels like I have a continual torn muscle.

In other news, my daughter, my mother and my sister and I all went to Melbourne for my mums 70th birthday. If we’re friends on Facebook you probably saw some pictures. We had so much fun!!!! it was such a beautiful experience and it made me so happy to see my mum so happy. She had such a good time and wrote such beautiful things on Facebook. I’m so glad we did it and almost can’t wait to do it again.

Sorry to be such a bad writer/noter on here.


ermentrude October 01, 2017

I had an inflamed bursa in my hip this summer, it was utter agony! I walked around with an ice pack tucked into my pants for a week and all was fine after that. Hope yours calms down.

blackpropaganda October 01, 2017

Great to read you again, but sorry about your injuries - hope you can find relief soon

aussie_powers October 01, 2017

Painful ouch

whowhatwhere October 02, 2017

I'm sorry you are in so much pain.

ElvenAssassin October 02, 2017

Looking forward to hearing improvement with help of the sports doctor :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.