Getting ready in A New Journey

  • Sept. 29, 2017, 5:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been running around on errands and had to replace my contacts to make sure the I can see my phone and small words the ones I had prior was not working so now I got another one and it seems to work better. I can actually see better. SO that is a plus for now. WE SHALL SEE!
I had to go to post office to pick up a certified letter but it was actually suppose to go to my son CHEF! SO I will take it to him as I am going to see him tomorrow. I had to go to the Social Security Office to give them my new address and tell them I had son received my medicare hard. SO that is done.
Then I went to a clinic to show them Cody Insurance Card that finally came in last week and I don’t want to be charged for a bill I received so that was done.
Then finally I went to Cat store for her to fax something for me.
Whew all this driving, ha this town is only 12 miles wide each way, so I didn’t have to go far!
NOW I have been packing my bag up and getting things done and prepared as Rocket will be home all by himself all week. HE is excited but has done it plenty of times. Cat will be able to swing by and check on him plenty of times. They will actually have to go grocery shopping as I don’t want to as Rocket likes to cook what he likes to cook.
SO I will be going to Texas for 5 days then to Denver for 3 days then back home by next Saturday. I am excited.
I am so looking forwards to seeing every one again! SO we shall see. I already have phone calls from every one in Texas for me to go by and visit them. I won’t have any time. I have to do some business things for my son Chef for his car and banks and other things. So we will be busy with Bug also. I will see the girls as I will be staying at their house for 2 days and then the rest with my son Chef and his new girl friend!
I am anxious about flying as I am seeing weather maybe a little cloudy from here to Denver, but I hope it will be clear to Texas! OH well I won’t worry so much about it!

I have to be at the airport at 12:30 PM and I should arrive to my Texas destination at 6:30. Chef and Bug will be waiting for me at the airport. I can’t wait to see my little bug. She doesn’t know I am going to see her. Chef said he wants to surprise Bug that Mamo will be spending some time with them!

Well I hope every one has a great weekend! I will update when I can as I am taking my laptop with me!
Take Care!!


Beret September 29, 2017

Have fun!

GypsyWynd September 29, 2017

Have a safe and wonderful trip!

cardslinger September 29, 2017

You were busy! Enjoy your trip!

Deleted user September 29, 2017

Yay for taking your laptop with you! Now make sure to write every night. I wrote every night in my Prosebox journal when I was in Hawaii and now I go back to read the entries now and again. I even printed them off and made a memory book. So make sure to write every night and share what you did that day. I can't wait to read your entries! You will have fun reading them too once you are back into the routine of your life,

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ September 30, 2017

I am going to try real hard and that the point why I am taking my laptop too. I got to keep up with my friends right!! I enjoy reading , actually this is where I have friends. Sad but its true. I hope to make new friends....Have a great weekend!

Deleted user Wranglingal ⋅ September 30, 2017

You will make new friends. You would make for a very good friend. Just give it a bit of time as you are new to Casper and it takes about one year to really settle down. Keep on doing what you plan to do, get out and about. You will make friends, no doubt in my mind. So glad you are taking your laptop with you so you can write while you are away. Looking forward to your next entry and safe travels! Have fun on your airplane ride. :)

ConnieK September 30, 2017

It all sounds well planned out and I'm sure you'll have lots of fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.