Two Entries in One Month?! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Sept. 28, 2017, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lookie, lookie! I’m writing again this month! Ha! Seriously, though, I feel like I don’t process life as well when I’m not writing regularly.

Now that I’ve come here, though, I forgot what I was going to write about…

I can’t stop listening to Shakey Graves. I don’t think I ever wrote about the concert we went to. Phenomenal. Just, phenomenal. He did some of his one man band stuff on the suitcase percussion instrument he built and when he stopped, I was almost disappointed. Until his band started to play. So good! It was very jam session-y, but not in a disorganized way. And he’s incredibly charismatic and funny. Would definitely recommend checking him out if he’s ever performing near you.

I performed my first bladder surgery last week. I was nervous but it seemed to go pretty well. I kept making H come and look at what I was doing, definitely in a “Mooooom, am I doing the right thing? How about now? Is this OK????” sort of way. I’m lucky to have such patient co-workers :) Took out a huge stone. I’m looking forward to the recheck appointment to see how the pet is doing! Hopefully they’ll be in a day I’m there!

My 101 in 1001 project ends tomorrow! Can’t believe it’s been so long! I managed to complete almost 50% (with some modifications), which I think is pretty good. I’ll have to write an update in that book. I intend to start another one and hopefully actually come up with 101 things to do! Definitely open to suggestions, if you have any :P

I’m cooking honey lime salmon tonight and making some easy, packaged stuffing to go with it. Kind of an odd combination, but the side recommended with it in my meal planning app didn’t sound good and I don’t want to do anything complicated. I still feel like I’m playing chef when I’m cooking.


Jigger September 29, 2017

That honey lime salmon sounds amazing.

Go you on the surgery! I think it's way better to over-check what you're doing than to plow ahead all confident and maybe mess it up. So yay there.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ October 02, 2017

It was super easy as well! It was 2lb salmon fillet, 4 T melted butter, 3 T fresh lime juice, 3T honey, 2 t minced garlic, 3 T chopped cilantro. Preheat oven to 425. Put salmon on foiled lined baking sheet, salt and pepper as desired. Stir butter, lim juice, honey and garlic together and spread on salmon (I reserved some for garnish). Bake 10-15 min. Sprinkle with cilantro. The end. It turned out great!

Thanks! I like to be especially neurotic when it comes to surgery. Allows me to sleep (mostly) at night.

Jigger I'm an Okking Fool ⋅ October 02, 2017

I'm on it!

TellTaleHeart September 29, 2017

I know what you mean... writing is how I process my life, even when I'm just writing about mundane stuff.

I started a 101 in 1001 project on OD years ago. I ended up kind of forgetting about it, and I know I didn't finish it. Maybe I should hunt it down and restart it....

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ October 02, 2017

Seriously! I really think it benefits my overall mental health.

You should join me! I'm at: https://dayzeroproject.com/user/TapiocaTundra/list/145944

Emily September 29, 2017

Happy to have you twice a month! :p

I'm an Okking Fool Emily ⋅ October 02, 2017

:P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.