15th September - Portsmouth. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 09/28/2017 9:53 a.m.

  • Sept. 1, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day two my first full day, a walk with my
sister along the Solent cost and the Hot Rocks.

alt text

This area is where Yachts are kept on the water and a long above the water, just out of sight are the fishing boats, there are new homes looking over the basin; I hope they like fish and what comes with tham .......

alt text

alt text

The Solent and the Isle of Wight, and the Wight Link ferry St Clare.

alt text

The Brittany Ferries passing the Hot Rocks, Hot as they kept Gunpower in the Walls when ships were made of wood and driven by wind.

The smaller boats and ships coming and going using Portsmouth Harbour, Yachts, the boat Maybe and the Paddle Ship Waverley, the first Waverley was lost at Dunkirk in 1940; the new Waverley was built after the war.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

After lunch my aim was to walk along cost path to
southsea, but the weather kept we with in sight of the Solent. My first stop was looking up at the flat where Mum and Dad lived, it was the last home where their lived together, Dad passed in 2009 after seven weeks in Hospital; Mum last year after sevel years in a Home. The flat is marked by a white line over the two windows.

alt text

Mum didn’t like living alone and would not go into a home, My and my Sisters homes had to many stairs for Mum, after being in Hospital the Doctors said she was unsafe to live on her own; she still hated both optons and told both of us. Pour Mum is the only pesen I know has killed an fake plant, it was atefichis Poppers in a glass vace; she kept watering until it rotted!

alt text

alt text

My next stop was Portsmouth’s Cathedral, it is rather young stared before the first War and finished after the second; it looks very bright compared with our grand old cathedrals. They a growing a living shelter in there lowns.

My walk was a walk then sit, warlk and seat in the autumn sun, I saw the Waverley a second trip round the Isle of Wight, £30 not bad for that trip

alt text

alt text

On the Southsea end of the Solent walk there is a ‘Fun’ fair, my Sister is not keen with it, will I’m passed those in those places, but teens and younger enjoy, and there pleany of colour when you find ‘fun’ I was rather quiet on a Friday affernoon, in my photograph only one man in a round. He looks a little old with a cap on his head, in closer look he had a child with him; a granddoughter - I thought good for him- I hope can do that before the end of my eathly life’

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

After that it was walk and seat and photograph ...............

alt text

alt text

alt text

After my last Ferrier of the day it was more walk and walk, it was dinner time.

02:53 BST 28:09:2017


Last updated September 28, 2017


Deleted user September 28, 2017

Lovely ! I would like to try to live on a houseboat I think :-)

NorthernSeeker September 29, 2017

You are having a really active visit with your sister. The Waverley looks like it is riding really low in the water.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.