My cat has anxiety in 2017

  • Sept. 25, 2017, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think Molly needs to be medicated. She’s a two year old British shorthair and she is ADORABLE but also COMPLETELY STUPID. She is terrified of everything. She just went from fast asleep to ‘high alert OMG we are under attack everyone is going to die’ because I put my glass down on the table and it made a noise.

Can you give cats valium? Is this acceptable? I’m very concerned for her living in this constant state of panic. It must be exhausting.

I say, like I am not also constantly terrified. Ha.

But mostly it’s just the cat.


Deleted user September 25, 2017

maybe you're projecting

martian princess September 25, 2017

Poor cat! :(

Mum of Yum September 26, 2017

I know my uncles cat was actually on meds’ for his anxiety so yes, this is a thing!!

Odd Socks September 26, 2017

What about that feliway stuff? xx

Hypnotica Odd Socks ⋅ September 26, 2017

I did try that for a while but it didn't seem to do much!

Bomb Shell September 26, 2017

Is she a rescue, has she had a traumatic past?

Hypnotica Bomb Shell ⋅ September 26, 2017

No! She is a very expensive pedigree idiot.

Dictynna September 28, 2017

Aww, poor kitteh! Have you had her since a kitten?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.