Good Bye Glasses in A New Journey

  • Sept. 25, 2017, 8:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon, I did a entry earlier this morning and that was to help me start a new Chapter about myself.
I went to get my eyes checked and I good news that I can finally wear contacts. I used to wear them many years ago but had to go with Bifocals and I literally hate my glasses as they always bothered my Cochlear Implants as they hang around my ears, and with my psoriasis I have severe scalp problems as they do also go behind my ears. SO my glasses always irritated ears so I was so happy to be able to wear contacts. I have always hated my glasses. SO I hope they work out with my eyes. SO far they are feeling pretty good. Once I can wear them for a week I can start sleeping with them on every night, as I have to make sure I am used to them. So I am feeling pretty good to start more new things.

Saturday my Daughter and grand kids, we all went to a pressure canning class and we all had a good time, I am really enjoying getting out here, I hope to make new friends. I am feeling good I don’t need to worry about a guy, I know in time I will find a good one again some day.

BUT I did get another email from Boat a while ago and he told me he is sorry but hopes we can be friends. I emailed him back and responded by saying SURE why not. I know a lot about him and told him all I wanted to do was give him some support during his possible of loosing his job he has had for 14 years. He explained he didn’t want to be a burden on me. I reassured him he would never make me feel he is a burden. We have decided we will continue to talk and text but as friends. I will give him that respect. I just want to give him emotional support as he did for me during my transition to Wyoming. I feel I should. So I shall see how this goes.
BUT I have decided that I am going to just enjoy being single and see where this new chapter takes me.

Ready or NOT here I go.
THIS COWGIRL will do be alright!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.