Why the heck can't I sleep????? in A New Beginning

  • Sept. 24, 2017, 12:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Normally I sleep GREAT. I sleep all night long, no problem. If I get up to go pee, I have no trouble getting back to sleep. But then THIS WEEK CAME. I’ve had some really stupid dreams, which is at least interesting in that I can remember bits of them. But then I’ve been waking up around 1:30 and can’t go back to sleep FOR HOURS. What a drag this is! Cuz I mean, on workdays I have to get up at 5:15, regardless of how much time I have spent awake in the night. I’m just gonna assume this is a temporary thing, and will be glad when it’s over with!

Another complaint!!!!! It has been hotter than the pit of Hell here for the past two weeks, and I am just so sick of it I could scream. And the entire week coming up is supposed to be in the 80s also. I CANNOT STAND IT! I work in a fuckin’ KITCHEN, for cryin’ out loud! And it is supposed to be FALL now!! OMG. Dear Gods, I am weary of being hot and sweaty.

A follow-up on several topics from my last entry.....

My sister Sandy just reeeeeally feels like being by herself this weekend I guess. Well, she always says she feels like she’s a very odd sort. ;o) Whether I always “understand” or not, I am going to be understanding. I like a lot of alone time too; she just likes more is all. I think she has something on her mind. She never got along real well with her husband’s kids. They were teenagers or young adults when she and Chuck began living together. Well, the oldest son (he was in his sixties) died recently. They weren’t super-close, but even so, they were in each others’ lives for more than 40 years. I think she has a lot of thoughts and feelings she will probably never say to anyone about that. And she told me she’s going to church today. She does go sometimes, but has skipped about three weeks. Anyhow, we had a fun chat on FB messenger yesterday afternoon. I told her to give me a call or message if she feels like having a bit of company tomorrow afternoon. Otherwise, I don’t mind a day mostly spent at home either. Yesterday Joe and I went flea-marketing and to the Salisbury Zoo, and I just got exhausted because it was so hot.

I got on the friendly side of Jane, my new manager at work. I realized that even though she is our new manager, she is also still Jane, who I knew before. She is trying to be a good efficient manager is all. But I had been treating her as if she was just “the new manager,” and not JANE. Jane still likes to be treated like a real person now and then, not always “oh God, here she comes. what the hell does she want now?????”

Welp, I have been up for two hours and I hope I can get back to sleep now if I go back to bed! Wish me luck! :o)


thesunnyabyss September 24, 2017

I woke up early too but not that early thankfully, 4:30 this morning and I'm up for good although a nap could happen later, lol,

I can imagine a child, step or not dying even at that age must be a difficult thing to adjust to,

Jane is lucky to have you in her corner!

have a great day!!! when you get up again, lol

woman in the moon September 24, 2017

Nice the way you take care of your sisters.
And of your fellow workers too.
Have a good Sunday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.