Already a long morning in A New Journey

  • Sept. 20, 2017, 10:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s only 8:51 AM and this is my second time typing this entry cuz the last one I did was accidentally erased. I feel like its been a long morning already, I got up at 5:30 AM and got Dakota out and it was windy as heck and cool. I wore my black hoodie and stayed in my Pj’s. Usually I would change as soon as I get up but since I am still feeling a little sick I didn’t feel like changing. Dakota truly enjoys her morning times as she is only one out there and she has the whole field to herself. There is an area where she likes going that has a hill, she loves to roll down that hill by rolling in the grass, its like she is making the grass scratch her back, its so funny cuz she was rolling down towards the bottom of the hill. Once she finishes that part she will go into the tall grass area and do her business and loves to look for rabbits. Not even sure if she has found one yet but I have seen them and I know she loves to chase them. So once I got her back up the hill I put on her leash back on and started heading back to my building to get back to my apt, well be darn my next door neighbor has 2 small dogs and they were barking at 6 am in the hall way, and I ran right back out side cuz they DO NOT GET ALONG. She is suppose to have them on leashes until they are in the dog area that is allowed to be off the leashes. Ever since I have moved I have never seen her dogs on leashes. SO I had to yell at her that I was outside and to contain her dogs. One of her dogs became very aggressive towards my dog, and I had to literally hold Dakota for her to know she was not to even think she can do anything but I should not have to do that if she would follow the rules. If our dogs poop on the short green grass we are suppose to pick up the messes and her dogs did their business and she didn’t even bother pick it up, just got in the car and left. WOW I was like ok I have been here not even a MONTH and I surely hope I don’t get upset about her not following the rules around here, She is not very friendly at all, the worse part she lives right next door to me on 3rd floor so I have to figure out her schedules so I don’t let Dakota mingle with her dogs, cuz I don’t want that at all for now. I do want Her to have friends but if she is going to be like this I don’t think so.
SO then I came back up and got ready to leave and get to the kids house. Rose was up and getting ready but she was in the bathroom for a long time I had to remind her hurry up and get off the damn phone and get dressed. I got JB up and I have to wake him very gently as he is ADHD and I want him to wake up with a good mood. SO he can have a great day at school. SO as we were getting ready to leave I had to check mark Rose list of making sure she had all her stuff and OY she forgot to get her violin out of her moms car. SO yep there goes my morning. Had to go pick up Rocket at my apt and go drop Rose off at school and then Rocket to his school and then go to the kids moms work to get Rose Violin, but guess what I did to her, I made her pay for my Starbucks drink, (usually its free from her but I made her pay for it) I will explain why, to make her make sure the kids get their things out of the car when they get home from school as their mom picks them up every day. To make sure MAMO does not have to go get it for them. I have already had to go and get their shoes cuz they keep leaving in her car, WHY DO THEY EVEN TAKE THEM OFF to begin with. SO I am really nagging on these kiddos to get it right cuz I am not going to be driving around town all morning to get them to their spots and have to go get something when its OUT OF MY WAY! NO THANK YOU! SO I made it very clearly to the kiddos to get their stuff out their moms car once they get home from school. SO from now on I will text them every time they get out of school and remind them til they get it and make it a routine. SO then I dropped of JB and then he tells me MAMO I forgot one of my books at home, OY again. I said to him OK JB I am sorry I am NOT going to go home and go get it so You will have to tell your teacher I forgot my book cuz I didn’t put it back in my backpack. SO again that is what I am going to make it very clear to these kids they needs to make sure every thing is in their back packs when they go to bed and have all their stuff. CUZ I am not going to do every thing for them. They are old enough to know what they are to do every day.
So I dropped him off and once I turned the corner from JB school, I turned on my radio and turned my volume up high to listen to a song of Kenny Chesney ,,,OLD BLUE CHAIR.....

helped me relax and wish I was on the beach right now. HAHA. Just kidding.
SO now I need to get in the shower and get out of here and do some errands and go talk to some friends of my daughter about a possible caretaker job. I am ready to do something I enjoy doing.
I hope y”all have a great day.


ConnieK September 20, 2017

I think you're right to let them know right from the beginning that THEY are responsible for making sure they don't forget things, not you.

Deleted user September 20, 2017

I wouldn't want to be driving all around town in the mornings either. Good for you setting the rules with the kids. I think you did the right thing in telling your grandson that he will have to tell the teacher he forgot to put his book in his backpack. You handled it perfectly! Too bad about those two dogs that create trouble and their owner who is not nice and doesn't pick up their poop. That's horrible! I wonder, could Dakota really get those two little dogs if she wanted to?

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ September 20, 2017

She has never really ever been in any fights in her life, I have trained her to be gentle as can be, My granddaughter Bug used to sit on her and crawl over her and bounce on her and omg just sort of abused her and she will just sit there. I am more afraid the meanie weenie one that was aggressive towards Dakota will attack her and she won't know what hit her. That is my greatest fear. I hope I keep my patience with the neighbors for a LONG TIME. LOL

Deleted user Wranglingal ⋅ September 20, 2017

I hope the meanie weenie dog will leave Dakota alone. Maybe Dakota could just sit on that dog. LOL!

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ September 20, 2017

I might have to train her to do something. lol

Oswego September 21, 2017

Dakota sure has a lot of fun in that field. It was nice reading about her adventures!

Wranglingal Oswego ⋅ September 23, 2017

Thanks so much. She is my life savior!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.