Sunday, brr in A New Journey

  • Sept. 17, 2017, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up feeling COLD in bed, well DUH its 39 degrees outside, NO heater on yet. It not that bad I Opened up my shades to let the sun shine in my rooms/apts. Doesn’t heat rise if I am on 3rd floor. Well it wasn’t that bad cold, I just put on my sweatshirt and Rocket told me to not turn on the heater as it will warm up to 70 plus today, yay I am happy it will be warmer today. The last few days it was cloudy and wet. Dakota does not like those days being out side wet. Well she is in for a rude awakening this year, she will experience more wet days then we did in Texas, snow that being and she loves snow. SO this shall be an interesting year for the both of us.
I woke up hearing Rocket already on his Xbox, I got up and reminded him he needs to take Rocket out side as we had an agreement I do Dakota on the weekdays, that is 5 days and he has to do the weekends. WOW that kid started complaining, argh I told him ok do you want to do more days or keep it 2 days a week. I know the hard adjustment of being on 3rd floor is a big change for us compared to being on bottom floor and it was easy for us when we used to have a small backyard and it was easy for us to just let her out and let her be alone, so now we have to keep her on the leash here, well there is a open field where we can let her roam and run in tall grass, where she loves going 2 times a day to explore:I know its the fact of having to get dressed and put on what ever the weather is, its a whole new ball game for us to do our new life here in Casper. BUT I am more excited being here as I am in awe just seeing the mountains as we are right on the hillside of the mountains and there are plenty of hiking paths near me that I plan to try some day soon, There is a dog park about a mile from my apt that I take Dakota 2 times a week for her to explore with out a leash, there is a river....North Plate River that we went tubing several weeks ago. She loves getting into the water and just wade in. That I had never seen her do until we came up here. SO I make that a part of her routine. As a matter of fact today is that day I take her down there. SO I just got a text message from JB that he wants to go with me to the Dog Park with me.
Well I also got a text message from Cat just now that we are going to go to the store and get supplies to make breakfast muffins for the kids breakfast. WE found an awesome video of how we can make different muffins with meat/veggies with eggs and freeze them and warm them up in microwaves in the mornings of school as we are always rushing.
My routines in the mornings are getting up at 5:30 am, getting my warm tea going and getting dressed and getting Dakota out for her business and then leave by 615 and go to the kids house and get them up and we have to be out their house by 7 AM to go back and get Rocket and I get them all to school so those muffins will be handy for all of us in the mornings and warm too. SO I don’t have to bother making anything and I don’t like the idea of them eating cereals every mornings.
I am just now realizing my throat is feeling like I am coming down with something, argh Rocket was sick last week and Now me. NO NO NO, I have been drinking my ACV, and I am watching what I touch and do. OH boy, I better get going as JB is texting me when I am coming to his house for us to get out and have some fun today. SO BE IT, I better get!!
Have a great SUNDAY!!
OH its football day.
GO BRONCO”S!!


ConnieK September 17, 2017

It sounds as if you've settled in nicely!

Deleted user September 17, 2017

You sound so happy. Smiles. Isn't it wonderful to have almost all of your family together. Maybe someday Chef can move where you are too. The breakfast muffins are a great idea and they sound like they would be good too! What a beautiful natural area you live in. Dakota is going to love it there! Wading in water and playing in snow is something most dogs love!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.