A little whizz-bang awesomeness for your Friday in Site Updates

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've heard a number of complaints about the sort order of books, particularly from those who have created a 2014 book that always appears under their 2013 book.

Well, never fear! I've got an answer for that! I was going to sort it based on what books you have written in most recently, but somebody commented that it would not fulfill their OCD requirement.

So I came up with something even cooler.

Just go to your profile page, and drag-and-drop them into the order you like them. Bam. Done.

You're welcome. :)


Cat Mommy January 31, 2014

VERY awesome! Cheers!

.Java.Junkie. January 31, 2014

You my friend are Ah-mazing!!!!! :)

pb reader January 31, 2014

That sounds great, though, for simplicity I have only created one book, so far. I may come up with other ideas. Ideas are kind of short around here. The site is coming along nicely.

One thing that would be nice is a page where you can see all the people you have bookmarked and friended, even if they haven't made an entry lately. You know, all together, real cozy.

Cat Mommy pb reader ⋅ January 31, 2014

Click "friends" with the filled in heart next to it and there are all your friends.

pb reader Cat Mommy ⋅ February 01, 2014

Thanks, Cat Mommy! So much to learn.

Jane Says January 31, 2014

slick!

Jane Says January 31, 2014

AND it changes the Book order in the drop-down when you write a new entry? I could kiss you.

simple mind Jane Says ⋅ January 31, 2014

:-)

Brooksee January 31, 2014

The OCD afflicted thank you!

Jaebella January 31, 2014

Ohhhh, I like it! Thank you!

ElvenAssassin January 31, 2014

Saweeet; I love things that are visual and easy like that :)

Deleted user January 31, 2014

You never cease to amaze.

Leanne 🌈 January 31, 2014

Awesome sauce ..... many thanks once again. :)

Flame is Love January 31, 2014

Angels sing

Tea and Sympathy January 31, 2014

Oh my goodness. That is awesome. Thank you very much. :)

*Mrs_Bolen* January 31, 2014

Thanks!!

Romantic Poet January 31, 2014

I think it's great the way you constantly find time to make changes, and listen to the things people are telling you. Thank you for working so hard on this site!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

Awesome.

SweetMelissa January 31, 2014

You are amazing!!

Sharee January 31, 2014

Finally, some good news for the day! Thanks for that! :)

OneSassyLadyNKY January 31, 2014

YOU are GOD! My OCD thanks you a thousand-fold!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

Like

Etoile Filante January 31, 2014

Thank you from the bottom of my OCD! xXx

Soul Karma January 31, 2014

This place gets more and more awesome by the minute!

Raven January 31, 2014

You are awesome. Thanks!! It never bothered me, but I like the convenience.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

Mind blown. Thank you!

LivingWaterCreek January 31, 2014

You rock...around the clock.

Sleepless Drifter January 31, 2014

Love it! Very cool!

Cobalt January 31, 2014

You da bomb!

Nebiyah January 31, 2014

Whizz-bang...a-mazing!

moneypenny January 31, 2014

LOVE this. Thanks!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

My comment isn't about this, but aboutthe Bookmarks page. On OD, I'm sure you are sick of that phrase, but I have no other basis for comparison, on OD I liked the Bookmarks list because I could see how long it was getting, how long since they'd written, whether I'd read them, all on the one list. Thanks you ofr this site, though. I am grateful for it.

FRIDAY'S CHILD January 31, 2014

You are awesome. I have no idea what this book thing is all about, I'm just happy to have a place to write and still see my friends.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

perfect!

Nin January 31, 2014

Yup and that you silly out of order books.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

I'll take the bang, but you can keep the whizz.

Seriously, though...awesome!

Chic Chat January 31, 2014

This is awesome!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

You, sir, are full of awesome and sauce. Thank you.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

That...is...an excellent addition to the site. Thanks for doing that :)

hoops January 31, 2014

I AM WELCOME! Muchos Grassy Ass, Seen Your Mind!

ThisIsME January 31, 2014

Awesome Thank you I was just adding numbers in front lol

Livnjust4me January 31, 2014

good idea!!

Jack January 31, 2014

You have given me WAAAY too much power. It might go to my head.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon January 31, 2014

You're awesome

banker chick January 31, 2014

My day is made. THANK YOU!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

DUUUUDE. Love it. Thanks, bro.

edna million February 01, 2014

How cool is that?!?

eolhsand February 01, 2014

You're cool :)

Deleted user February 01, 2014

I like it. What about something simple like being able to put a page break in entries and be able to post pictures in a book's description?

Deleted user February 01, 2014

Genius!

Mermy Cullen February 01, 2014

I had two things, Can I change my font colours on here yet? I really don't care for the black..and two with OD closing up shop we had a link for Photobucket on on in the entry so we didnot have to open a new window to get a photo from that site.any chance that would happen on here?

World Pilot February 01, 2014

Question: I'm one of the Open Diary refugees. Is there a way to do a bulk upload? My diary from over there has around 1600 entries (I've had it for 11.5 years). I have it downloaded and saved in both .txt and .xml formats. Thanks!

simple mind World Pilot ⋅ February 02, 2014

Not yet, no. It's one of those features I'm weighing rather carefully, since the site could suddenly get bombarded with 10+ years of data. So it's on my list, somewhere at least.

Vamp February 01, 2014

Nice!

banker chick February 01, 2014

I'm not sure where to post this so if it's in the wrong spot I apologize, but I wanted to let you know in case this isn't a known issue. I just tried to save an entry as a draft and got an error message. I refreshed the page and it went back to the write an entry screen but the page was blank. Going out and then back into the write an entry screen, it was still blank. It was a nice, long entry too. Le sigh.

simple mind banker chick ⋅ February 02, 2014

Yeah, that's the problem with my current autosave. It assumes that once you submit everything is peachy. I need to fix it so there's some sort of confirmation that it really did save. Sorry about that.

banker chick simple mind ⋅ February 02, 2014

Oh no big deal, I should know better than to start a long-winded entry at 11:00 at night. :)

Lepetit pumpkinesque February 02, 2014

This makes me a happy bunny!!

Fizzy_Bee February 03, 2014

Oh my! How nice to have someone that gives a damn about their customer base.

Deleted user February 04, 2014

I didn't think you needed an extra note on this but I had to add that this is a VERY cool feature. We are all simple minds ;)

Halcyon February 05, 2014

Thanks! I kept accidentally posting entries to my friend's only book because it was first alphabetically :p

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.