Weekly Dinner Menu 9/10-9/16 in A Week of Dinners

  • Sept. 10, 2017, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After Coach Rocky posted some of the links to recipes she was planning for the week, I thought it’d be an awesome idea to start posting a weekly dinner menu. I, for one, love to discover new recipes and add them to our rotation.

So please join in! I’m hoping we can make this a “thing.” If you’re feeling fancy, post recipe links if you have them! And feel free to ask for recipes on any of my meals that you’re interested in.

So here I go!

Sunday
BBQ meatballs, roasted broccoli, and dinner rolls

Monday
Chicken Taquitos with sauteed peppers and onions

(I make chicken like I would for tacos, shred it up and then add it to flour tortillas with some mexican shredded cheese. Roll them up really tight and skinny then spray them all with some olive oil. Place them on a cookie sheet and bake at 350* until the tortillas are a little crunchy. )

Tuesday
We eat dinner at therapy

Wednesday
Pasta Fagioli with garlic bread (freeze leftovers)

Thursday
Teriyaki Pork with cauliflower rice

(This will be leftovers from a previous meal. I take a big pork tenderloin, cut it in half and save the other half for another meal. Sear it really well in a pan. Then add it to the crockpot in 1/2c teriyaki sauce and let it cook all day.)

Friday
Sweet and Sour Meatballs (I’m making up 5lbs of meatballs to cook and then freeze for future eals) with pasta and veggie

Recipe for meatballs
Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Saturday
Leftovers


Deleted user September 10, 2017

Great idea ! Count me in ! I am horrible at meal planning.

KMARTIN527 Deleted user ⋅ September 10, 2017

Yay!

Deleted user KMARTIN527 ⋅ September 10, 2017

Thanks!

Hillbilly Princess September 11, 2017

All of it sounds really good.

RomanTurtle September 13, 2017

Mmmm taquitos sound yummy. We had street tacos last night, and we never have done homemade street tacos before so I struggled with not eating too much lol.

Deleted user September 15, 2017

I love just reading your entry and the notes for ideas.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.