Cakes, cakes and cakes ……….. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 09/09/2017 9:12 a.m.

  • Sept. 8, 2017, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Daughter gave me a hint in the week, ‘you haven’t made a Coffee and Walnut Cake; after a rummage in the kitchen I found ever thing I needed. Even that awful coffee in a bottle, one of my doctors pointed out she lovely it, when I drink coffee I go for a espresso; she didn’t point out it’s rather strong like my Mother did!

alt text

Friday mid day started mixing and cooking, it was a little dry it must been a few minuets over long, the securer came as clear as it could bee. The cover and the middle filling do help with the dryness, of course I had some cake last night; I think I will try a second slice now mid day Saturday – just to test!

2.

It plays to make a cake for your Daughter, she has just brought up lunch, Stafford Cakes with bacon and cheese rolled up in Stafford Cakes, they are like a severely pancake; we have the pancakes in the run-up to Easter.

alt text

I must down stears and say how nice they were.
No photographs of the Stafford Cakes, I eat them to fast ………..

alt text

Lola’s just waiting for some cake, any cake will do!!

15:42 BST 08:09:2017


Last updated September 09, 2017


NorthernSeeker September 09, 2017

Nice afghan blanket! Your cake looks delicious...I'd be happy to try a piece of it.

Deleted user September 09, 2017

That looks delicious!

Marg September 10, 2017

Oh that looks yummy!

jamez Marg ⋅ September 11, 2017

Near all gone now, some is a round me )c:

Marg jamez ⋅ September 12, 2017

Lol well we deserve the odd treat now and then!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.