Tea in the foggy morning. in Dear coffee

  • Sept. 8, 2017, 10:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I should probably take a stroll in the cemetery to start my day off with some light endorphins.

Now that M has taken on some of the house work, I can focus on more important matters. Only, I haven’t been able to. I’d like to find some motivation. It just isn’t there. But discipline? I can discipline all day. (Or that’s what I tell myself.)

I’m joining meet up groups to feel less alone. It’s probably not a good idea, since a lot of my work comes to me when I’m by myself. It isn’t easy having introverted interests when you’re an extrovert.

Crazy people problems.

All right. I’ll get ready and head off to the cemetery before the fog clears up. It should be beautiful there, and hopefully I’ll be alone.

I contradict myself all the time. I’ve come to accept it as part of who I am. Luckily for me, I’m fond enough of myself that I can cherish (most) of my flaws.

Today I’m ok with being human.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.