Poor Stella in Just in Case

  • Sept. 6, 2017, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m a terrible kitty mom. I was later getting home that expected because I had to run by and get boxes of Total cereal for science tomorrow (the kids designed experiments to see if the iron in the cereal would react to a magnet). Luna met me at the door trying to get her nose into every bag. I shooed her away, then heard the saddest little cry. I knew right away what had happened. I opened the bathroom door and there sat Stella. I’m not sure what she ran to first, the litter box or the food bowl. She was such a good little girl. She didn’t tear anything up, knock anything over, or anything. She much have just sat there and cried. I feel awful. Poor baby didn’t learn. When I went in the bathroom later, she ran right back in. Goober!


Deleted user September 06, 2017

I have shut Caleb in rooms many times :-( . He insists on following me everywhere so that is why he got shut in . It's so annoying. I have to check the room before I shut the door every single time .

Jigger September 07, 2017

Aw, poor little honey! This is why I MUST have a full head-count every time I leave the house, and every night at bedtime. And randomly through the day, if I'm being honest. MFK's office is a terribly popular lock-in spot.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ September 07, 2017

I usually do that. It was just such a stressful morning. All sorts of visitors were coming to my classroom, I was supposed to be ready to work with some of them to help them plan science, and I swear to Bob, I looked around the bathroom and saw no one. It's not a large bathroom, narrow with the toilet straight back, shower/tub and tiny sink on the left. I've been forgiven. She's smooshed up against me as I type.

Jigger September 07, 2017

Maybe you could door-stop it open?

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ September 07, 2017

They try to climb the plastic shower curtian, so leaving it open is never a good idea. lol I'm actually blown away that Stella didn't do that. She is the one who usually likes to climb it.

Small Town Girl September 10, 2017

Awwww

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.