Tuesday morning notes in The Long and Winding Road

  • Sept. 5, 2017, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m ready for work a little bit early, because Michael’s been having trouble with his car battery. If his car wouldn’t have started this morning, I’d have given him a ride to work. Fortunately, it did start. But I still only have a few minutes. I’m using this to organize my thoughts for the week. It’s Tuesday morning but it feels like Monday.

  • My very good friend Nancy emailed me and our other good friend Maggie last night and said she needed to meet with both of us. This is completely out of character. We’d all be seeing each other t work first thing this morning anyway. I can’t help thinking this is not good news. Did her health take a serious turn for the worse over the weekend? Is she retiring?
  • I need to get a pedicure – need to fit it in this week. My feet are disgusting.
  • Need to go to Sherwin Williams and get the paint to over up the holes I spackled.
  • Need to replace the plastic Seahawks tablcloth that I threw away during the bedbug debacle. My season opener party is this Sunday.
  • Need to decide what food I’m serving at the party, and buy it
  • MUST pay bills today for the Sun Valley Condo. With the month starting at a holiday weekend, the dates got away from me. Also need to provide the partners with the 4-month financial accounting and request money from them for the bank account. One of the partners is leaving later this week and will be gone for quite while and I want his money before he goes.
  • Big project at work this week that has already his a few walls that we are supposed to find a way to bulldoze our way through. It is not going to be pretty, especially if we don’t manage to do it.
  • My sister in New Orleans is getting her papers organized in case she has to evacuate for a hurricane, thanks to this hurricane season looking so bad. She sent me a copy of the title to her car, which she gave to her daughter who lives here, but she never signed the title over. She asked me where she should sign (it’s a WA title) but the copy she sent wasn’t clear enough for me to read the words. I’ll check with Maggie this morning. She handles all our boss’s car registrations, sales, etc. I have a 4” thick binder full of car titles, I can look to any of them for an example. Just have to find time to do it.

My time’s up. Gotta hit the road. Have a great week, everyone. Ciao!


woman in the moon September 05, 2017

Your job is fascinating - and you are very good at it. I admire you greatly.
I hope your friend's news is not bad news.

Anaiss woman in the moon ⋅ September 05, 2017

Thank you, that is sweet of you to say and means a lot to me!

Beret September 05, 2017

Hope Nancy is ok.

Just Annie September 05, 2017

Fingers crossed that Nancy is okay.

Tuesdays that are really Mondays can be tough. You've got a lot on your list this week. Hope it goes smoothly!

The Patriots play Thursday night. I'm not a big fan of pro football (high school and college football is big here), but Robert is excited. Charlie and Ella will be here, so I imagine they'll watch a bit of it, too. (Albert is big on football, so they are, too.)

Deleted user September 06, 2017

It's not looking great for the Florida coast :-( I would be evacuating now with pets and anything precious to as far away as Atlanta.
Hope your friend is ok !

NorthernSeeker September 07, 2017

I'm sure it will be a relief to get the spackle covered with paint.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.