Catching up in Musings

  • Sept. 5, 2017, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s so much to catch up. I’m going to do it person by person again to make it easier.

Alex– She turned 1 in July. She’s been really consistently sleeping the night (praise the Lord) for a few months now. She has been walking for a couple weeks now and is in full on toddler mode. She’s into everything and so curious and cute. She is proving to be just as outgoing as her sister and loves “talking” to strangers at the store and kids at the park. She doesn’t really say real words yet but she understands a lot. She’s still very sensitive and can get her feelings hurt pretty easily. She still LOOOOVES food. She is so easy to take to restaurants because she literally sits and eats the whole time.

Leah– She just turned 4. She still has her moments where she gets stubborn and doesn’t want to listen but she has a lot more calm days then ever before. She is slowly getting better at being a big sister. She’s always willing to share her snacks and usually her toys but she can just get a little too rough and bossy with her. Her first day of preschool is today. She is so excited and I’m excited for her. Her imigination is on fire lately and I love to hear the cute stories and games she comes up with. She is mainly obsessed with princesses and dressing up right now.

Nathan– he’s still doing well at his job. Everyone there apparently loves him. There’s another job with higher pay and more what he wants to do that is opening up and he’s already been recommend for it. So we are crossing our fingers on that. He does a good job taking care of us girls and has even been doing things like grocery shopping and cooking more often than ever which is amazing. Our relationship is so good right now. We actually had a fight a few days ago and even though we were both peeved we handled it well and communicated and I was pretty proud. I hope we can continue to give our relationship the attention it needs during this busy season of parenting.

Me– An Oklahoma (where I live) based magazine editor contacted me about my work being in their upcoming issue as a gift guide for animal lovers! I’m so excited about it. She actually bought the items herself and after they do the photoshoot she’s going to give them as gifts for her own friends and family! I can’t wait to see things I made in print like that. Of course I’m hoping it results in some sales and possibly some work with local businesses as well. Other than that things are pretty much the same with me. Just raising the girls and trying to do the best I can at that and everything else in life. I want to be better at writing. I’ve been in summer time lazy mode but with Leah starting preschool and the weather beginning to cool I feel myself ready to be more productive.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.