All Good Things... my final entry on Open Diary. in Fear & Loathing in Steel City

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 9:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two days ago, I posted my final entry on Open Diary.

I could have spent the next two weeks, writing my ass off trying to milk every entry out of the site I could have to get my lifetime membership worth... but I'm too busy to do that. So I ended my 14 year run on the website with one final entry. And here it is in PDF format so you can see it as it was posted on OD. My last entry... the end of an era for myself.

I also ended the entry with a video of the Green Day song 'Good Riddance', which I thought would be a fitting touch to end my run on OD.

In the end, all good things do come to an end. OD will be dearly missed, but life will go on and I will keep writing until my final day. That my way of saying I'll be around.

Until next time, take care everyone.

Peter


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 31, 2014

i read that entry. i'm not writing there anymore. i go over there to search for faves to see if they have left me their names here or another way to keep in touch. take care,

pb reader Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 01, 2014

Me, too, GT. I visit every day, just in case. I haven't written another entry, either.

pb reader February 01, 2014

This was a good idea, reposting your last entry just as it was.

Are you planning to post any pictures of Hamilton? I understand there are a lot of changes being made. You could record some of those changes. I'd be very interested. A high school friend of mine went back to live in Hamilton two years ago after 47 years of being out west. She mentioned a lot of changes, some of them good, she said. Now I'm curious. I haven't been back for 6 years and don't know if I will be back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.