Leavin' on a Jet Plane in Day by Day

  • Aug. 26, 2017, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am heading north for a week. Eldest son and his girl are house-sitting and caring for KittyCat. I was unsure about it because she is so skittish, but he made friends with her easily. If it doesn’t work out, he’ll call my girlfriend who cleans here each week and has bonded with her.

I’m so excited to see my husband’s family. We’re going to do a lot of visiting and not much of anything else. We need some downtime, so I’ll probably be unplugged, unless I can remember how to use my cell phone or tablet and those itty bitty keys.

We’re packed, a bit more heavily than originally planned, since temperatures will be in the 70s during the day and 50s at night. We were advised not to worry about jackets since they will have some we can borrow, but we’re looking forward to the delicious sensation of shivering! I promised to bring the cooler weather home if I can.

Hurricane Harvey has pushed storms our way…well, a circulating low, really, so we’ve had storms off and on all day. NOTHING like they’re getting in Texas, however. For days, everyone was nonchalant and then, suddenly Harvey grew from a forecasted Category One to a Category THREE. I heard that when he hit land, he’d grown to a Category Four, which is what Katrina was. Harvey is a slow mover and is expected to loop around back over areas already hit, so flooding is a major concern. I hope Florida is spared this year.

See you all sometime after next week!


GypsyWynd August 26, 2017

Have a wonderful, safe trip!!

QueenSuzu August 26, 2017

Have a good time!

a mote, floating August 27, 2017

Safe travels, and enjoy!

ConnieK a mote, floating ⋅ August 28, 2017

Thanks. I'm enjoying the trip. :)

Shattered August 28, 2017

Safe travels and have a great trip!

ConnieK Shattered ⋅ August 28, 2017

Thanks. I'm having a good time.

Marg August 30, 2017

Glad it's working out well - enjoy!

ConnieK Marg ⋅ August 31, 2017

Thanks Marge!

Eriu August 30, 2017

At the time I'm reading this you're already on vacation where I'm sure you're having a great time! If we lived closer I'd love to babysit KittyCat. When one of my cousins has to be gone a few days I go over to his house to "feed the cat" - a neighborhood cat thinks he owns the place; I'm actually just going there to pick up his mail.

ConnieK Eriu ⋅ August 31, 2017

I wish we lived closer to. I could sit all day long and talk to you. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.