Blair Witch Project in General

  • Aug. 26, 2017, 4:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just turned on the TV and “The Blair Witch Project” is on HBO. What a stinker.

In June 2003 we closed on the McMansion in Maryland. Big beautiful house came with 5 acres, most of which was forest preservation area.

One afternoon I took my teenage son on a walk to walk the property line. The further we went into the forest the stranger things seemed to be. We came across a clearing with the remains of an old ‘still. Then some trees with chicken bones hung with fishing line.

I mentioned to mancub that “The Blair Witch Project” was filmed close to where we were.

His eyes got as big as saucers.

I still chuckle at that memory.


Deleted user August 26, 2017

That would be spooky.

=bernard= August 26, 2017

Was the copper all there? I've been to antiques shops where they sell that stuff as a decorative element, don't ask, I wouldn't have that shit in my house either. But hey I was never one to turn my head at makin' a couple of bucks. Does you son know you were putting him on?

Duke =bernard= ⋅ August 27, 2017

There were coils of copper. Never really thought of the potential for cash value. I guess technically it belonged to me after I bought the property. Now it belongs to the folks I sold it to. Chris figured out Lexington Park and Burkittsville were on opposite sides of the state. DAMN YOU GOOGLE!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.