Friday! in QUOTIDIEN

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our middling son who has taken an apartment with Jenny, a young woman that both hubby and I approve of (as if that matters any), decided it was time to decorate with cats. Jenny, who fell madly in love with Dexter, our snowshoe cat, asked if she could take her with them. Given that we had six cats, and the fact that I am fully aware of just how close I was to becoming the crazy cat lady, I said yes. Alex, who loves Maddi, our 13 year old outdoor kitty told Jenny that if he said yes to Dexter, she had to say yes to Maddi.

One summer day, hubby and I were sitting in the garage, gabbing and enjoying the weather. As we talked, Maddi crossed the driveway with a bounce in her step. Minutes later, she crossed back the other way carrying a mouse...which she wasn't carrying seconds later, when she retraced her steps. That's when I peeked out and discovered three kittens lined up along the drive. Maddi.....our sweetie! I'm glad she will be spending her end years in the comfort of Alex's home.


God, but I am glad today is Friday!



memelou January 31, 2014

:)

Pintador January 31, 2014

Maddi's one of those girls who managed to conceal her entire pregnancy from Mom n' Dad? Did you think she was just getting pleasantly plump? At least she didn't dump them in a trash can ;O

Sometimes I can't keep all of your boys straight. When you first mentioned on FB that he was taking the cats, I was thinking that he is the one with the "issues" who was recently asked to vacate. Not the same son, right?

MJ's Page Pintador ⋅ January 31, 2014

My kids' initials spell MADAM.

Michael Alex Drew Anne-Marie

Michael-army boy-married Alex-Navy boy-living with gf Drew-living with friends-troubled Anne-Marie-walking, talking hormone

whowhatwhere MJ's Page ⋅ February 01, 2014

Wait a second, so for years I thought you had 2 older boys and a girl?!?!?! Some other boy just came out of nowhere. It's almost 1am, I can't figure it out right now, lol!

MJ's Page January 31, 2014

Should have been clear. These were the neighbors' kittens. LOL. Maddi was hosting a 'Look who moved in' party.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 31, 2014

i like cats but, i don't want one again. don't like cleaning litter boxes. take care,

mcbee February 01, 2014

Maddi wanted to start her own little family didn't she?

Noodlebugs! February 01, 2014

but what about AM's wrist??

CPA2B February 01, 2014

What a good mouser Maddi is!! I'll bet that was cute...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.