Good lord I'm boring in 2017

  • Aug. 22, 2017, 9:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is much discussion around the difference between OD and PB at the moment, and the fact is that the world is not the same as it was back then. We don’t have time to be indulgent and creative. I wish we did. I feel like everything is too fast, and we are supposed to have it all. I don’t want it all! It feels like far too much pressure.

All my entries are cold hard facts now, and I get that, because I like to be able to look back and keep track of what happened. But it isn’t the same as old OD, where it was all about how I felt about the things that happened. About taking the time to weave stories around events and be open about what it all really meant (or what I thought it meant in my mixed up hormonal mind).

These entries feel cold and empty and boring here. I wish I could do more, but I know I won’t. Still, I’ll keep going. That’s how I feel about life right now. I don’t know where it’s going or what’s happening or how I feel about it, but I keep going.

I’m just so god damned tired all the time. And it sort of feels like shouting into the ether now, because we are all wrapped up in facebook and instagram and 140 character responses.


ConnieK August 22, 2017

I keep hoping to get back to my creative self.

history of love August 22, 2017

I like twitter but I couldn't be on twitter. I just like lurking.
My take on OD is a Bright Eyes song title which is something I used to listen a lot in my OD years is "a line allows progression, a circle is not."

Dictynna August 24, 2017

I think being tired all the time is a big factor in feeling 'cold' and uncreative. Sometimes we are too tired to find any energy for anything flowery!

I miss the OD days, but I won't go back there if I can't instantly have my old diary and entries back anyway.

Dictynna August 24, 2017

Plus, I paid for a lifetime sub ... I wouldn't be paying again to re-join OD.

fidget August 25, 2017

Woah, you're so right about the differences x

Deleted user September 25, 2017

I try other sites every now and then but it's all shit so I stay

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.