Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened ~ Dr. Seuss in Life is just a bowl of... everything

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 9:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A good start, here. I've been able to hook back up with some of my very favorites from OD after too long of an absence and it feels both right and good to be writing again. So thank you prosebox for being here for us in our time of need. Question though, anyone know how to change the settings for notes from anyone to members only?

We've had so much cold and snow here this winter, I can't remember having so much lingering of both since childhood. Am listening to Morning Joe and it was just announced that Chicago was expecting 7 more inches of snow this weekend and Detroit another 3.. oy. So it looks like more days spent in front of my puter and teevee as my car has rear-wheel drive and I usually get stuck trying to get out of our street where both the exit and the entrance are on an incline. Maybe mom and I will put up another big pot of soup today.

So, my mama has been living with us for around five years now. She's such a joy to be with. We go to this amazing Naturopath, Dr. Z and he's always bragging about her health. We were there on Wednesday and he said that her health was better than 95% of his patients and she's 93 years old! If it wasn't for her memory, she'd pretty much be in perfect health, well except for her elderly lady bones that is. I'm (we're) so fortunate that Danny accepted her living here with us. Dr. Z has said that if not for that, she wouldn't be doing so well, so her living alone at this stage is out of the question even though she still thinks she can do so and also drive her car. That was our biggest struggle, I had to practically beg for her to move in with us.

What else? Hmm, I'm still into learning all I can about natural healing, focusing on herbs, spiritual endeavors, organic foods, stuff like that. Speaking of which, Trader Joe's has the best organic peanut butter :)

Have the best day ever..


cardslinger January 31, 2014

Hi, I just moved over from OD. Nice to read your entry. Your mama sounds wonderful.

lulu cardslinger ⋅ January 31, 2014

Hi cardslinger, new friends are always welcome, thanks for reading my entry. I had stopped writing at OD, so when I heard it was closing... well this will give us another opportunity to meet new and old friends. My mama, yes, she's a blessing.

candycane2 January 31, 2014

GLAD TO SEE A FAMILIAR FACE FROM OD

FallingDog January 31, 2014

Wow, blast from the past! Howdy!

lulu January 31, 2014

Hi candycane, huggles! hope you figure it out hon.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

I saw your name in a comment on oulins entry. It has been a very long time. I had been "ican" on OD for a long time, then changed my name to "anx".

Glad to find an old friend!

FishTacoLover January 31, 2014

Love the title of this entry, so true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.