Maintenance in Site Updates

  • Aug. 19, 2017, 11:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In 20 minutes I’m going to take the site down for some maintenance (database is growing and needs some more space to grow into). Please save anything you’re working on before then, or outside of Prosebox. Thanks!

UPDATE: That seemed to go well. I’ll be keeping an eye on things to make sure things don’t slow down. I moved the database data to a separate volume that scales much better in size; I’m just not sure what/if the performance implications will be. We’ll see!


Last updated August 19, 2017


The Thirsty Oriental August 19, 2017

Thanks for the heads-up!

Deleted user August 19, 2017

Thanks for always keeping us informed, simple mind. Hope the maintenance goes smoothly and you have a good evening!

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ August 19, 2017

You too!

kmh. August 20, 2017

Thank you :)

Mystery August 20, 2017

Didn't even know it had been down. I guess my timing was good because I just got in from a run. :)

TellTaleHeart August 20, 2017

You're the best.

Ragdolls August 20, 2017

Thank you

Justlovely August 20, 2017

Thanks!

Lepetit pumpkinesque August 20, 2017

:)

Deleted user August 21, 2017

Everything Good Rebecca August 21, 2017

As many of us learned from OD in the past and from life in general, maintenance matters! So thank you!

Camdengirl August 22, 2017

Can you do a "vote for next feature" entry? Few people have said they'd like to be able to do a calendar feature (which I guess is possible since we have the awesome "On This Day"?

simple mind Camdengirl ⋅ August 22, 2017

Actually a lot of people have said that, I know the calendar is a popular request. I've already got a pretty good consensus, just need to get my feet wet in the Prosebox code again and start putting a few new things out there.

Camdengirl simple mind ⋅ August 22, 2017

Awesome!

MageB August 23, 2017

I wish you hadn't closed the comments on the "Sales Pitch" entry. My vote: Yes, I am staying.

kmh. August 28, 2017

Hey SM. I keep getting the sad panda error when I click on Bookmarks > All
Halp! :)

simple mind kmh. ⋅ September 01, 2017

Hmmm... that was never a very good query. Looks like as the db gets bigger it can no longer handle the load. May have to just remove that option until I improve bookmarks a bit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.