Pressure is off in 2014 Journal

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 5:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The tax return has been completed and submitted - no tax to pay for last year. Not surprising as I earned very little - almost half of what I earned the previous year. So glad to now be employed with a regular wage and plenty of time off during the school holidays. The salary is not great and I work six days a week, some of them VERY long days, during term time. But the kids are great, the location is to my liking, and I am free from a lot of demons.

Now that the tax return is done, I can concentrate on starting my weekend off. I have taken Friday this week as my day off, meaning I can tag it onto my Sat and Sun off. Three days away on a mini adventure! I will pack a case, the dog food and bedding and head off over to collect Ethan (GS4) after school. From there I will head south to Kent for the weekend with Annabelle (GD1) and her mum (Beckie, my D2). Birthday treats for Belle and Ethan gets to be included too :)

It has been a hard week and I am ready for a break. Argh..... break! Reminds me that this week I've had to take another two students to A&E - one with a head injury (golf ball) and one with a broken collar bone (rugby tackle that went wrong!). I've worked four days consecutively - three of them long days from 7am to after 10:30pm. Need some me and family time.

That in mind, if I don't get off here I will have less time to enjoy that family time! Have a good weekend one and all.

~A~


ermentrude January 31, 2014

Have a well deserved weekend :) x

Ragdolls January 31, 2014

Enjoy your weekend!!!

Deleted user February 01, 2014

Hope you have a wonderful weekend with your family!

noko February 01, 2014

Congratulations on getting through your taxes and out the door! I can imagine you become completely immersed in your work when you are doing it and that leads to a calmer state of mind. But still, work is work and we get tired. Truly we do.

RosesAreRed February 04, 2014

Hope you had some good family time..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.