Got over it. ;o) in A New Beginning

  • Aug. 19, 2017, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sooooo, my niece has put me on top of her Shit List again, because I made a comment she didn’t like on FB. Mind you, the comment wasn’t about her; it was about Mount Rushmore and how that mountain used to be very sacred to the Native Americans before it got carved up. But maybe she thinks SHE is Mount Rushmore???? Hell, I don’t know! All I know is, I say 1,000 loving, caring, supportive things to her for every ONE comment that dares to express an opinion she doesn’t like. She disregards (not just with me but with everyone) all the good stuff people do for her or say to her, but BOY let anyone “err” and she shuns them forEVER, or until her butthurt recovers, which is just about the same. Well, this is the last time for me! I unfollowed her and will not make any more attempts to “make nice.” (I did make MANY attempts that first day, but she ignored every single one, so she can just BE the bitch that she likes to be. I haven’t got any more time for her! HARRRRRRRUMPH!)

Other than that bit of stupidness, it’s been a good week though! It was my last full week of summer vacation!! Should I laugh or cry?? :o) I think it’ll be ok getting back to work. It has been a really good summer, though. I had more time to MYSELF this summer. That meant, I could get a lot done around the house! But every week, I did get to spend some time with each of my sisters....separately, of course, since the one who is my niece’s mom is still butthurt and can’t bear to spend time with the other one. Oh well! We used to have fun, all three of us, but I had fun with each one separately. And I got to spend time with Wendy almost every week, too!

WOW, we had one heck of a thunder, lightning and rain storm last night! Joe and Guinness had just come in from their evening walk, shortly before 8, and Joe invited me out onto the deck to see what was coming. A biiiiig low blanket of black clouds had moved over us and the wind had kicked up to 40 or more mph. Then the rain began coming down in great big splops, and we headed for the door mighty fast! We had LOUD rumbling roaring thunder and sharp flashes of lightning for well more than an hour. Poor Guinness was scared, so I went to bed early so he could get up on the bed with me to tremble and shake. Awwwww. I petted him and sang to him and told him it was just those silly clouds up there bumping into each other, and we would be ok. ;o) I think I fell asleep before the storm completely ended. I don’t reckon Guinness did, but I know he sure was one relieved puppy when it finally stopped!

(continued Saturday evening)
Tomorrow is a kinda big day for me. After a leave of absence from my coven of more than a year, I am officially returning as an active member tomorrow. I feel very right about my decision to return. My personal goal, this time, is to be very upfront and open with them about my feelings, instead of pretending I’m totally ok when someone does or says something that I actually feel hurt by....but then carrying bad feelings, and stewing to others about it. Of course my other goal is to work hard, give them my best effort at everything I do with them, and help the coven move forward. :o)

Welp, I’m tired now. By the time I got back to finish this, it was nearly bedtime! But it’s long enough. ;o)


thesunnyabyss August 19, 2017

people seem to be so sensitive to everything these days, sometimes it seems easier just to shut up, lol, if only it were possible, lol,

we've had a summer of thunder and lightening, some weeks it's been daily in the evening, last night included, not sure about tonight yet, strange weather indeed,

I hope you have a lovely time tomorrow!!!

woman in the moon August 19, 2017

Gracie is scared of storms too. She is such a brave girl but a little threatening weather drives her nuts.
Good luck with the coven. It's easy to be hurt, and hard to be open about it.
The Dems have an ice cream social for candidates for US representative tomorrow. I have really given up all political activity but I'm thinking of going to that. I really believe it's a good thing to do. We'll have to see if I go or not.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.