In the Right Direction in Weight/Fitness

  • Aug. 17, 2017, 11:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The scale moved in the right direction today. I had been stuck at 151.something for the past three days. Woke up today and I was 149.8. I knew I was doing well with my eating and it was just my body doing what it does. That happens to me a lot, I will be stuck for a few days, then drop two pounds. So far this week my weight is down 0.08 pounds from my average weight last week.

Of course my Hubby had to ruin it for me this morning. When I stepped on the scale, I said yes, rather loudly because I had finally made it under 150 for the first time since early June. He says what? I said, I’m finally under 150, and his reply was, you must be dehydrated. This really pissed me off because last night we ordered Domino’s. I had had my left over tamale in the afternoon so all I ate was two of the bread bites. I know, not healthy, but normally I would have ordered pasta and an order of cinna bites and ate all of them. He just doesn’t get it. He stays between 200-205. If he gets up to 205, he just cuts back a few days and poof magically hes back to 200. Losing weight has always been a struggle for me. I can gain five pounds in a week and it takes me two months of really watching what I eat to lose it. In my mind it was a big win for myself that I didn’t order the cinna sticks, that I din’t grab a piece of pizza last night and he has to make a comment.


lizzyslife August 18, 2017

Good for you making it below 150! I will turn 51 in a few weeks, and am trying to lose the elusive 10 pounds. I have been stuck at 150 for a year!!! And I am pretty active. If you don't mind me asking how tall are you? I am 5'4 and have always been in the 135-140 range until my late 40's. I don't want to do any diet pills either.
Continued luck with your progress!

Making Me lizzyslife ⋅ August 18, 2017

I'm 5'5" and 41 years old.

RomanTurtle August 18, 2017

Oh my gosh why do people say things like that? I'm super jealous. I never made it under the 150 when I was down to 150 last. I would get to like 150.2 and could not get below that. Now I've gained all this weight and I'd just love to see 150 again. Keep it up.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.