Travel... in 2017

  • Aug. 16, 2017, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The United States is full of places to go, things to see, adventures to be had.

Last year when we (I) planned our trip to Nashville, it was easy & fairly affordable.

This year, we cannot find/ agree on a place to go. I swore that once upon a time, he wanted to go to Vegas. Now, he’s saying he has no interest in going. Wtf.

Florida is WAY to expensive for when our travel dates are (not very flexible). Phoenix doesn’t have many VRBO options. Idk.

I told him that we just have different ideas of what we want to do. It’s proving to be VERY frustrating.

He thinks there’s “nothing to do” in Vegas. I’m all for walking miles per day, but he’s got a bad ankle and bad knees or something. I don’t want to uber everywhere. sigh


ddfroger August 20, 2017

What about a cruise?

perfectly imperfect ddfroger ⋅ August 20, 2017

Hell no! I get such awful sea sickness!! I know they say cruises are different, but my friend who has awful motion sickness also said she spent the entire time sick as a dog. I can't even swing on a swingset without getting sick!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.