‘Ladies between the wicks’ in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 08/15/2017 7:24 a.m.

  • Aug. 13, 2017, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Once more I was at the Cricket Club on Sunday, I think one of our ladies is captain of the local team, I’ve never seen her dressed up in whites, pads and head guards; so I didn’t know one from a other.

alt text

alt text

This time I had my Nikon, with these I can take several shots in a second and I see much better through the eyepiece, the one thing I cant see is the red hard ball; some came in my area but I didn’t have to run ……….

alt text

alt text

The friends and family of the teams had come and a parked their cars just beyond the field of play, the better bats-ladies had a hard swift of the ball; I have a respect for the ladies ability with their bats.

alt text

alt text

I think a match of Cricket in the local club is much better then television, a warm afternoon with a glass of cold lager and friend to chat with; also keeping an eye on the match.

alt text

alt text

14:24 BST 14:08:2017


Last updated August 15, 2017


NorthernSeeker August 15, 2017

Everything looks nice and green...it seems like you have been getting enough rain.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ August 16, 2017

We are having a English summer, wet and dull most of time, we did have two or three hot weeks in june and july ...........

Deleted user August 25, 2017

I have never actually seen cricket.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.