Snaps in One day at a time

  • Aug. 10, 2017, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have joined a cruise group on Facebook. My goodness there are some zealots there. I mean I can get excited about a holiday with the same frenzy as the best of them, but these people are out of control. Random cruiser “I just booked a cruise for 2019”, 300 noters “snaps for random”. Amongst all of that there is some pretty helpful stuff. I now know I need to pack a sombrero and some 80’s gear to be on theme for the party nights. Imagine the shame of turning up in non-fluro gear?

The cold I whinged about last time is still hanging round. I have managed to pass it on to everyone in my office, and I feel notonebit ofguilt. Screw you all and your guilt trips when anyone calls in sick. I ended up taking last Friday as a leave day as I just couldn’t shake the cold and just had a general feeling of blah. I was kind of planning on having a TV day, but woke up feeling better than I had all week (co-incidence, I think not), so I had a lovely me day. A very pleasant hour wondering around K-Mart, followed by a midday movie. There were only 3 people in the theatre with me. The two women who sat behind me had quite the picnic. “Do you want some chips? After I have finished my ice cream. Ten minutes later - try this fruitcake I made. The movie was lovely (Forget Paris), full of fantastic scenery and food. I left there with a real craving for cheese. At K-mart I bought two blue velvet dining chairs. I love them, but I fear my cats will turn them into scratching equipment. I will put them together tomorrow and then station myself nearby with a water pistol. And you thought you had an exciting weekend planned!.

Terri and I started crochet classes two weeks ago. The first night was painful. After two hours all I had really successfully mastered was how to undo stuff. I had a crochet hook and a ball of wall in front of me, and 90% of the class had groovy looking key chains. Second week something clicked and I was way better. Next week we are making a heart garland. I’m looking forward to that.

Roommate managed to drop a full glass bottle of olive oil on the kitchen tiles (thankfully not on the new carpet), it shattered into a million pieces. It took a few cleans to get the oil up, and it still feels slippery in there. I emptied the bucket in the bath and about 10 minutes later, curious Mr Booboo managed to up end himself in the bath as well. (I guess it was slippery there too). He spent the next 3 or so hours washing himself and glaring at me – clearly it was my fault. His coat is so shiney and luxurious looking now!


Ginger Snap August 11, 2017

I used to cruise, but certainly no zealot!

I would love a me day. These last few weeks have practically killed me.

Firebabe August 11, 2017

"His coat is so shiney and luxurious looking now!"

This made me laugh for way longer than it should have.

I tried crochet once, but I kept puling the stitches too tight so all my scarves ended up as these really long triangles. Oh, the shame! LOL.

Lady of the Bann August 14, 2017

Poor cat. I just imagine those looks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.